
yunkstahn

33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You know how to whistle, don't you?

In her own words

I'm a cheerful, intelligent, gal-next-door sort with a diverse array of interests (many intellectual, many not), a major fondness for good conversation, and a general enthusiasm for life. I love random adventures both large and small and can get a big kick out of (seemingly) mundane things. Old--and new, too--movies? Could talk for hours about 'em. Scampering around outdoors? Sign me up! Occasionally I can be shy, but usually I'm very talkative and outgoing. One-on-one or small groups are my favorite modes of social interaction. I talk a lot. An ounce of pretension is worth a pound of manure--I am not too cool for school and I wear my heart on my sleeve. Kindness, empathy, open-mindedness, and politeness are qualities I value highly and look for in friends and lovers. Who might you be? Someone who is unpretentious, sincere, and easygoing. Perhap a geek of some field--science, history, music, library science, etc. Perhaps you identify as a feminist. Perhaps you're outdoorsy and/or handy. That is a lot of perhapses. What’s most important is that you’re a nice, honest, decent fellow. I am, ultimately, looking for a permanent partner, but I don't want to try to shoehorn each new relationship into that shape. If we have a good time for only the short term, cool. If we turn out to be a good team for the long term, cool. Whatever the time frame, I am looking for a solid partner—in crime, crime-fighting, and any other mischief we can cook up.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Peregrine Espresso, the Bohemian Caverns, H Street, various museums

Favorite things

reading, old movies, history, NPR, going to museums, boxing, British TV, wandering around the city, sleeping, singing, coffee, feminism, social justice, German Expressionism, British TV, LPs, theater, opera, Eddie Izzard, word games, my ukulele

For fun

Much of my time is spent wandering around the city, hanging out at home, hanging out with my friends, and chatting with my neighbors in ever-lovely and always-interesting Capitol Hill

Last read

The Sun Also Rises, Middlemarch and North and South. Past faves: War and Peace, The Divine Comedy, Two Years Before the Mast, Moby Dick, Jane Eyre, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Motherless Brooklyn, Prague, The Corrections, anything Wodehouse



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral