
LivingPositiveNY

44 year old woman | Warwick, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No matter what, my glass is always half full :-)

In her own words

Are you a man who is confident, but not cocky? Self-assured but not arrogant? If so, please continue reading! :-) Most importantly, though, are you a man who is honest and respectful and who treats a woman the same way he would want another man to treat his own daughter or sister? If so, those are some of the qualities I’m looking for! A guy who is only looking for a booty call or a “friends with benefits” type thing is not for me. So, if that’s what you want, please stop reading and move along to the next profile, as I’m not the woman for you. Oh, I can’t forget, someone who loves to laugh and can laugh at themselves is very important!! If you’re a dad, hopefully you’re the type of man who knows how to let loose and get completely silly, whether kids are around or not. You try not take yourself or life too seriously, but do know how to put your game face on when it’s needed. What I bring to the table is a pretty laid back, emotionally/spiritually secure, low key/low maintenance kind of lady. As if you couldn't tell that by my no makeup photos!! LOL Honestly, how many women in their 40s do you know that are confident enough in themselves and their beliefs to do that, especially on an online dating site? I know I am; and if that scares you off, by all means, please move along. Oh, but not to worry, I certainly clean up well and do wear makeup when I'm going out/not doing the day-to-day mom thing (as you can see by one of the photos I posted of me and my son). With my being a single mom (shared custody) in mind, I don't have a lot of down time to socialize, but when I do, I love to go out with friends; watching the occasional movie; always listening to country music (how did I live without IHeartRadio before!!); enjoying a good road trip; going on a walk (preferably hand-in-hand with someone!!), be it in a park, on the beach, or even in the mall while people watching; cuddling on the couch; having great conversations; and just living life each day as it unfolds in front of me. Another thing I add to the mix is my honesty and positive view and attitude towards life. In the past I haven't disclosed this in my profile, but I've decided to now. I figure I really have nothing to lose. It's not like I don't bring it up on the first date anyway. I have Multiple Sclerosis (MS), which I've had for a while now. The reason I was always hesitant to put it in my profile is because so many people who've heard of the illness can have such a preconceived notion of how it affects me or how I'll look/act. So to put a couple of those "worries" to rest, no, I'm not in a wheelchair; and yes, I am self-sufficient. There are people/acquaintances who've been utterly shocked when my illness happened to come up in conversation as they had no clue of my situation. That's what happens when you have a young child (almost 6 years old) and have been a single mom for the past few years, you have no time to sit still and feel sorry for yourself!! There is no woe-is-me pity party going on over here. My son and my life keep me moving, looking forward, and being as positive of a role model/person as I can possibly be. So, if my having MS turns you off, I get it; but it'd be your loss to judge this book by its cover, so to speak. :-) Thank you for your time in reading all of this. May we all one day find what we're looking for in life and in love. :-)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the southern coast of Maine, but really enjoy the entire Eastern seaboard. I've been on a few cruises and would like to go on another. I also enjoy the South. Love their slower pace of life down there and the warmer/sunny weather.

Favorite things

Music, especially country; bear hugs; my son's laughter; great conversations over coffee/tea/drinks; gluten-free sweet treats; honest and respectful people; a sincere/joyous smile; a sense of humor; the twinkle in someone's eyes over a shared joke

For fun

I enjoy going to all the local farmers markets, hanging out with friends, watching sports (although I do shy away from boxing/MMA), love comedy clubs; and going out to eat/drink - from "dives" to upscale restaurants. Plus I bake to relax :-)

Last read

Other than the usual reading of news online, I actually enjoy reading nutrition articles, cookbooks, and baking/cake decorating books. I am a foodie at heart!!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A mix of Dutch, Irish, German, and Slovak
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I basically believe in treating others the way I want to be treated. Peace, love, and happiness!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference