
cbhue

57 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 30 miles of Carmel Valley, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Me: I'm physically active (the tri sports,...

In his own words

Me: I'm physically active (the tri sports, hiking, winter and summer board sports) and health-conscious. I enjoy learning and new experiences; I enjoy life. I'm a reader, both fiction and non-fiction, and usually have some type of creative outlet, although my creative focus has changed from time to time. I enjoy travel. I like the colonial towns and culture of Mexico and other parts of Latin America. But, I've traveled to many other parts of the world, and hope to experience many more. I play guitar (but mostly to myself). I enjoy cooking and eating food (and drinking wine). I am not particularly status-driven, and value experience far more than cars. Family is very important to me--I have two kids who remain a priority, but they are beginning to develop their own lives. You: a desire to explore is a plus. In an ideal world you would be interested in doing a trek to Machu Picchu, rather than riding the train and the shuttle-bus to the top. Ultimately, I'm looking for a balance of sense and sensibility--where chemistry and passion exist in circumstances that make sense. Who you are attracted to is not necessarily a choice, but who you are with is. I believe in keeping some mystery in a relationship. I'm not a serial dater, and I would like to find someone who shares my values and at least several of my interests, who can teach me a thing or two, and who is willing to explore and grow, without pretense, as a best friend, partner, lover, and confidante. I love kids, and do not see them as an obstacle, but as an added benefit. I like to think I'm a quality guy; I would like the same (the female version, that is. . . . )

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an Australian Shepherd that is my hiking partner.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy hiking, dining out and in (I'm OCD about mexican food), museums, and film. Destinations: Tahoe, Utah, San Miguel de Allende, San Cristobal, Peru, Paris, Burgundy, San Sebastian, Costa Brava, Granada, Gimmelwald, Kyoto, New Zealand

Favorite things

Food-any, but mostly vegetarian; books; music--most; House of Cards-OMG, right?; Photography; the Tour de France; my espresso machine and grinder; cerebral Penelope Cruz and/or Scarlett Johansson films; Almodovar

For fun

Outdoor activities-cycling, hiking, board sports, bonding with my dog. Movies, reading, music, photography, visual arts, travel, good food, decent wine. I take a class at community colleges most semesters--languages and photography.

Last read

Current--The Narrow Road to the Deep North; just read--Broken Harbor, Faithful Place, Gone Girl, Live By Night, The Postman Always Rings Twice, The Guns of August, Thinking Fast and Slow, The Goldfinch,This is How You Lose Her, Wolf Hall.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I started out as a fine arts major in college (painting), but my materialistic side got the better of me. I ended up with an undergrad in psychology and joint MBA/JD.