Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 30 miles of Apex, NC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
So a little glimpse inside me and what makes...

In his own words

So a little glimpse inside me and what makes me tick. I have lots of energy, and any one I have met over the last few years does not believe I am close to my age..I take care of myself and I am an optimist..Can Do type of guy..there is Nothing you can not overcome.. Always looking to try something new; New places, new adventures, new food, new music. I enjoy life. I like to mix it up, life is too short not to get the most out of it and all this world has to offer. I have a passion for the outdoors; mountain biking (& road biking), my border collie, kayaking, canoeing, climbing mountains, 4-wheeling, camping, skiing, geocaching, and outdoor fitness in general. I enjoy "Creating and art, i.e.. painting, pottery, woodwork, stained glass, photography, cooking, healthy living, animals, I LOVE dancing (I am not saying I am good, but I like to feel the music and dance), Comedy Clubs, MUSIC..I love music and love to explore new artists and genres; I have the 80's rock/pop and 90's alternative in my blood, but new & classic alternative is a favorite (If anyone knows of radio station WEQX 102.7 from Vermont, it is my all time favorite! and I still stream it regularly on my PC and smart phone - I have never found another comparable station anywhere, ( I grew up in upstate NY and listened to it for many years). Music is always on in my house (not the TV), I love experiencing new live music, I love to travel and experience new worlds and cultures and the adventure stuff you can do when traveling is just an added bonus!! I love to have to laugh. I love to be spontaneous, pack your overnight bag and lets road trip to a cabin, an island, the beach..or lets hang glide, go skiing, skydiving, 4-wheeling, rock climbing..lets get dressed up and get a hotel and enjoy an awesome carefree night out...lets go on a Jeep Jamboree, lets take dancing lessons. Sex, yes I very much enjoy sex, and not to just have it and move on..its the experience itself and connecting with and pleasing your partner, feeling the passion, living and loving the moment , the present moment of an ideal, harmonious union. I mean there is nothing better than know..I won't go into details, but I am talking tantric sex. Transporting sexuality from simply doing to actually being. This is an essential part of life for men and women (at least normal ones), and its an important part of my life and that I share with my partner. Moving on; If you live in the past, have a lot of resentment and bitterness, please do not reply. I would like to meet someone who enjoys today and what tomorrow has to bring, and can live in the moment. Ultimately I want a life partner whom I love unconditionally and loves me unconditionally. You must also enjoy riding with the top down and letting the wind flow throw your hair!!! DATE SPARK: (Not enough room below-Start HERE!) So, we need to do the 1st meet before the first date...Right!? Lets face it, we all want validation of those beautiful and fun pictures we post of ourselves, and we may text or "chat" intelligently and with humor and fireworks, but...(and its a long but......), its all about the chemistry when we meet to find out if we sending and receiving those pheromones? Do we click! Am I physically and mentally attracted to this individual in person? This 1st meet for me, can be anywhere, and it COULD become the 1st date, so in that respect an evening is best, over a glass of wine (in vino veritias). The 1st actual date-date should be heart pumping excitement magical type of anticipation stuff since our 1st meet went so incredibly well, (and we are both thinking..where has this guy/gal been all my life!), nd I think we are not quite ready to go out and dance (that comes with the next date!)a so we would cook together and learn much more about each other since our 1st 3 or 4 or 5 hours together only touches on our the 1st half of our lives on this planet! (continued in Date Spark!)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I like Birds, Horses

I love all animals..I have a 17 mo. old border collie and a cat, as well as a vivarum with whatever my daughter catches in it. Some day I will have horses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Downtown Raleigh..soo much happening in Raleigh these days I love to explore!! Anywhere with Live music! 1st Fridays, canoe or kayak Robeson creek/haw river, top secret technical single mountain bike track in Cary.

Favorite things

Life! Laughing! Adventures, New Experiences, Cooking, Being in shape (anti-aging),Music, Dancing, being one with nature; on top of a mountain,A fresh snow, going fast on a horse, name a few.

For fun

Everything! Even the mundane. This limits me to 250 characters!! not enough. Dance! Rollercoasters, Karaoke (after a few drinks), Mountain Bike, spontaneously make love anywhere with my soul mate, Live music, comedy show, explore new places!

Last read

The Geography of Bliss, Eric Weiner. My nightstand includes the following books started and not finished: Little black book of innovation; 1,000 places to see before U die.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Limited range of selections here; After selling my ownership in a general contracting firm, I am assisting a like firm get established and be profitable.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference