
DanceCosmic

29 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Love to think, laugh, and enjoy as much of this crazy planet as I can.

In her own words

I'm somewhat of an introvert which can make it hard to meet people. People who've only just met me would describe me as quiet, but my closest friends know better. I'm looking for someone I'm comfortable with, who can break me out of that shell. Someone who can make me laugh and at the same time help me see the world in a different way is ideal. I recently got my first tattoo; an ouroboros on my forearm. If that freaks you out, you may want to stop reading now. I love animals and little kids, because they tend to love everybody. I'm very open-minded and try not to judge people without first understanding where they're coming from. I would call myself spiritual because I believe there's something bigger than life, something that holds it all together. But I wouldn't call it God. I respect religions that respect life, and people who don't try to force their beliefs on others. I love music, dancing, poetry, art, and nature. I love to learn, and enjoy reading about science, philosophy, psychology, anything that can give me a better idea of how the world works. To sum it up, here's a quote I love from T.S. Eliot: "To do the useful thing, to say the courageous thing, to contemplate the beautiful thing: that is enough for one man's life." I think I'm generally a very rational person and I can be cynical at times. But I'm also a creative person with a sometimes overactive imagination. I've heard my friends say things like 'only you would think of something like that.' Not sure if that's a compliment... I appreciate a healthy dose of sarcasm, and like people who can see the humor in almost any situation. I think life is what you make it, and don't like people who act like their lives are out of their control. I'll admit we can't always control what happens to us, but we can control how we react to the situations we find ourselves in. I've just started with this whole online thing, so I'd prefer to take it slow, chatting first to see if we click. If so, I'd be happy to meet for drinks or a meal sometime. Maybe even a movie, or an art gallery, or just browsing eastern market or the like. As long as I can get to know you as you are. There's no bigger turn-off for me than dishonesty. I just want to meet real people who are interested in something real. If you're fake, or surround yourself with drama, I'm not interested.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

I have one cat; would love to have a dog but I'm not home enough.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

U Street, Dupont, Cleveland Park, Adams Morgan, the beach, New Orleans

Favorite things

Mos Def, Talib Kweli, Florence & the Machine, Regina Spektor, Jason Mraz, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Incubus, Santigold, It's Always Sunny, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Joss Whedon

For fun

Movies, music, dancing, books, happy hour, brunch, eating good food, poetry, walking, traveling, people watching, old-school Nintendo, getting into new tv shows on Netflix, hanging out with my 2-year old niece, science, sci-fi/fantasy, jeopardy, art

Last read

Game of Thrones, Cloud Atlas, East of Eden, T.S. Eliot, Toni Morrison, Don DeLillo



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Writer-editor for the Federal government
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
From a loosely Catholic family, but not a big church person myself
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference