
okay_really

36 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Moderately
When life gives you lemons, make a martini

In her own words

I'm trying something different here :-) I am not going to do the whole "My friend's would describe me as" thing because how we see ourselves is usually very different in the way others see us. I know what most of my weaknesses are and I do a lot of self-evaluation to improve the person that I am on a daily basis. I believe in treating people with kindness and doing things with love and positivity. Sometimes, yes, I hug trees :) I have had a lack of partners who have had positive outlooks on life and have found myself being the cheerleader time and time again. I would like a connection with someone who points out all the things there are to be happy and grateful for instead. I don't have too many 'must-haves' when it comes to a potential partner, but I do have a simple list of three basics: a steady form of income, transportation, a roof over your head (I don't mind roomate situations, but if you are an adult and have been couch-surfing for a few months, um, no lol). We are all on our own unique journey and have overcome obstacles, however, my IDEAL situation is to have a partner who is not a 'recovering' anything. Someone with whom I can share a bottle of wine with and preferably NOT a vegetarian (I am not that evolved yet, sorry!) We all come with a past so there is no judgement here, and I don't normally date men with children, however, if you DO have children and you have unresolved issues with their mother, that is not a road I want to go down, so PLEASE do not lie about the number of children you have or what your situation is about that. p.s. I have to put this on here since it seems to be somewhat of an issue. I am 5'6, when I wear heels, which I do A LOT, I am a good 5'10. Height isn't an issue for me, so please don't exagerate yours too much, k? ;-)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have dogs, all mutts, and they all have human names, all special in their own way. I will say, dogs melt my heart and a man who can care for an animal says a lot about his heart :)

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Tahiti, Cancun, Pt. Reyes, Monterey, Miami, New York City

Favorite things

sunflowers, hot cocoa before bed, bubble baths with lavender, long hugs, SMILES, old couples in love, seeing my dogs wagging tails when I get home, laughter, old school hip hop, books, poetry readings, holding hands, high-heeled shoes and cupcakes!

For fun

Hiking, movies (preferably indie), reading (like seriously lol), art museums, enjoying the beach or the park, the zoo (yes, the zoo lol), long drives with no specific destination, spending time with my nieces and nephews (they think I'm pretty cool)

Last read

Avid book reader. I'm currently reading The Dark Half by Stephen King and The TIpping Point by Malcolm Gladwell. A few of my favorites are Misery, She's Come Undone, and The Great Gatsby.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Love is my religion
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference