
BenzieMD

36 year old man | Hampstead, MD, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't have time for games in my relationship. Unless the game is naked Twister, in which case, I got a little time!

In his own words

Alright, so it was brought to my attention that my humorous profile may not be the most... "appropriate", for the online dating world. So with that said, here are some random (but true) facts about me that you may find interesting (in no particular order): - I have lived in 3 different countries so far - When I was younger, I saved someone's life. I ended up with an award from the Baltimore County Fire and Police departments, and even made the paper. - I played 2 sports in college (3 seasons each year) - I speak multiple languages. I currently have Rosetta Stone, and working on another. - My first job was working as a lifeguard. Then I progressed through several jobs, which included sales, tennis pro at a local club, contracting, bartending, and then settled on Information Technology (IT). I was a web developer/programmer for a while, and now I am an IT manager and Project Manager in the federal government. I can honestly say I love my job, and my career. - I bartended for 5 years as a side job, and I loved it! I met a ton of people, and learned to make a ton of fun drinks. But I did realize that the old adage is true: you can't meet "the one" in a bar. - As a follow-up to the item above, I bartended at a live concert venue. I am a big fan of live music, so working in that environment was great. I think I saw about 400 or so bands in the 5 years I worked there. - I love to travel, especially internationally. I have visited 7 countries so far, and look forward to more! - I used to play the violin. Yes, I was THAT awesome. - My two favorite stations on the radio are 93.1 and 97.9 - I have a very small family, and therefore we are very close. - I have a Golden Retriever who is like my baby. - I am fortunate enough to have not one, but three best friends. - I gave up on Facebook over a year ago. Best thing I could have ever done, I can now focus on spending time with my friends IN PERSON. Crazy concept, right? - I purchased my house about 3 years or so ago. Was tired of giving up my money to someone else and getting nothing in return. - My nickname is Benzie (hence the profile name). Friends have been calling me this for more years than I can remember. - I would like to think I am financially savvy. I don't like carrying debt, especially credit card bills. I have an awesome credit score. :-) - I never quite understood how rooting for (or against) a specific sports team, is an automatic disqualifier for dating. What am I looking for? Someone honest, open, family-oriented, with good values, who understands that life is short and we need to make the most of it. Someone that I would be proud to bring home to meet the parents. It really should not be this difficult to find someone, right? If any of these facts sound interesting, feel free to send me an email. I would love to hear from you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a wonderful Golden Retriever. :-)

Favorite hot spots

If I am in a "bar-mood", I tend to go around Canton and/or Fed Hill. I also love live music so I do like to go to different shows. I have been to a number of countries already (my last international trip was to Japan!). Ask me about it. :-)

College

Goucher College, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

-Favorite shows: Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, The League, Archer, Family Guy, Life and Times of Tim (bonus if you've seen this) -Favorite color: Blue -Favorite feature on a woman: Lips/Smile (the one thing that age won't change)

For fun

Hobbies include tennis, swimming, golf, going out with friends, playing poker, travel, shooting pool, etc. As a side note, I used to be a bartender for over 5 years, so I make some great/mean/fun drinks! So tell me, what do you like? :-)

Last read

Last book I read was "A Random Walk Down Wall Street" by Burton G. Malkiel. It is an awesome classic investment book!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a Branch Chief (IT Supervisor) for the Social Security Administration. I work out of the headquarters office in Woodlawn, MD.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was originally born in Romania, home of Dracula. Watch out, I might just bite you! :-) I have lived in Germany for over a year when I was younger, which was just an amazing experience! Definitely planning on going back, maybe for Oktoberfest?
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Double major in Computer Science and Business Management.