

38 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm still here trying to meet some wonderful...

In his own words

Let me start by saying that I'm a bit of an introvert which many people misunderstand especially in this town where it pays to be bold and outgoing. I can be quite charming and fun once I've warmed up to you but it can take time but it's worth it for those who have the patience. I have an excellent career, am a home-owner, have a nice car, and the desire and means to travel. I have a variety of interests but I hate to limit myself in case I'm missing something awesome. Here a few of my current interests: Traveling: I try to take a couple of trips a year usually to different cities in the US and have gotten into international travel recently. This year I spent a week in Belize. Last year it was Barcelona, Spain, very interesting city but a bit to touristy. In July 2013 I went to the Montreux Jazz Festival in Switzerland, it was an amazing trip. I'm always thinking about my next vacation. Fly fishing: This is my most favorite thing but there's not a lot of opportunities here in the desert. A couple of times are year I go to places like Utah, Wyoming, Colorado, or New Mexico to get my fix. It can be peaceful and relaxing or heart pounding depending on how the fish are biting. Craft beer: I'm a bit pretentious about beer, my favorite style is IPA (bonus points if you know what that is). Golf: I'm not very good but it's still pretty fun and it's nice to get outside and be active. Sports: I'm not as into sports as I used to be but I still enjoy football on Sunday's, going to baseball games, college basketball in March, and the NBA playoffs. I'm a bit of a hater, I root against teams and players more than for them. Bicycling: I started this year by buying a hybrid bike and I'm really liking it as a way to be active. Music: I like many different types of music my playlists contain lots alt rock, country , eighties, and classic rock, with a little bit of pop, rap, and r&b. Just for fun here are a few things I don't like: Waking up 10 minutes before the alarm goes off, pirates, drivers braking for no reason, finger mustache culture, push ups, littering, smokers, overly loud music (because I'm too old). Ideally I'd like to meet someone who can have a relaxed good time. Someone who is equally adept watching a game, viewing the latest Hollywood offering, having a conversation about changing the world, sleeping under the stars in the middle of nowhere, or getting dressed up for a night on the town. Someone who will laugh at my lame jokes just as much as the good ones and will give me lots of crap when I deserve it, which is most of the time. In summation I tend to come across as aloof and stoic but I'm really just goofy and a softy once I get comfortable with people. I like to have a good time but getting wasted and acting a fool is not for me. I'm a hater and can be a know it all, but in a good way. I've also been called a contrarian, a pragmatist, and a sarcastic genius, all of which are true at various times of the day. Why are you still reading email me already.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm always looking for a few local places, something between the ultra hip clubs/lounges and video poker bars filled with chain-smoking regulars, would be nice. The real challenge is to turn any location into a hot spot with the right company.


California State University, San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CA

Favorite things

New Mexican Food, The smell of the desert after it rains, getting up early to start a trip, DVR technology, the US Constitution, hanging with my nephews, Green Flash beer, among other things I'm forgetting at the moment

For fun

Sports (attending live or participating are best), music (all kinds depending on my mood), fly-fishing, hiking (or anything that gets me outside), hanging out with friends and family, typical stuff nothing weird or unusual.

Last read

Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell. A solid interesting read if you have the time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm gainfully employed at a terrific organization here in Las Vegas, vague I know. I have a great career that I really enjoy and I can't imagine doing anything else. My official title is CAD Analyst, not that you would know what that means.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
United States American, did I just make that up, possibly but it's accurate. My family has been in North America at least 5 generations and a lot more in most cases.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I've never really gone to church but that doesn't mean that I don't have strong beliefs. I just prefer individual spirituality.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated from California State University, San Bernardino with a degree in Public Administration