

40 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Well-behaved women rarely make history.

In her own words

My schedule has been insane for the last few years, but I've recently started a new position in my company that should allow for a little more free time. I'm hoping this change allows me the opportunity to have a life again. That being said, here's the basics: I'm a Southern girly girl, but I'm also not afraid to get dirty. I'm a live music junkie. It's a burden. I love to laugh and find joy in the smallest things. I'm a little nerdy (even have the glasses and degrees to prove it!) and can have fun just wandering around Target. I started running last year and have knocked out quite a few 5K and 10K races. Next up is the Cocoa Half in January, the Disney Princess Half in February, the Austin 10/20 in April and the Ford Mustang 50th Anniversary 5K in Vegas the following weekend. Pretty sure I'm ringing in my 40th birthday with a bang! Ultimately, I'm looking for my best friend, partner in crime and maybe a running, movie or concert buddy. Also, brains should be more than just zombie food - please USE them. A sense of humor, good manners, spontaneity and charm go a looooong way. Most of all, I'm just ready to be wooed and wowed.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a ginormous orange cat named Sam and an Aussie/Border collie mix named Abbey.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've fallen in love with Vegas, Paris, Edinburgh, and Orvieto, but I also love the Texas Hill Country and Port O'Connor.


The University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX

Favorite things

I'm a sucker for a rainy day, a starry night, some good wine, laughter shared with friends, a good pedicure, running or walking under the night sky, and a backrub.

For fun

I love running, roadtrips, photography, watching football, dancing, karaoke, cooking.. basically, I just love hanging with my friends.

Last read

Working my way through The Hobbit and The Gunslinger.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a nurse in IT now working in nursing informatics as a senior clinical analyst. I've been on the fence as to what my next degree would be, but I do intend to go back to work on my Masters in Nursing sooner rather than later.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
First and foremost, I'm a Christian. I'll happily talk to you about my faith and my beliefs.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a professional student. I have a BS in Nursing, a BS in Biology, 3 semesters of law school.. and I'm eyeballing either a Masters in Nursing or returning to law school and giving it another go. There's no such thing as too much education.