Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Slim_1256

37 year old man | Smyrna, GA, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
When will then be now?! .... SOON!

In his own words

I feel a bit like a needle-in-a-haystack that is, itself, searching for a different needle (in a different haystack) - recently, I'm not even sure if that other haystack is in the same barn - or on the same planet, for that matter.If I had to choose one thing that defines me, I'd say it's humor. I believe that with humor, we can get through anything (and maybe even maintain our sanity in the process), and one of my greatest joys in life comes from making others laugh. I love all forms of humor, from Chris Farley fat-guy slapstick, to dry British humor, to zinger come-backs, and everything in between. Puns are great. I like to think I wield sarcasm like a surgeon wields a scalpel - carefully, and sparingly, so as to produce maximum effect with minimal damage. A co-worker once described me as "the master of the dynamite drop-in," which, were I to guess, is a result of being the youngest of three children in a family with a bunch of talkers. To get a word in, it had to be inserted edgewise, with precision and a modicum of force.My interests are pretty varied, and I'm always working to be well rounded. My work is pretty demanding, so I'm constantly striving to counterbalance that. I love reading, movies, and music, but I also like to get out and be physical. I love that feeling you get when you finish a really hard run, and you slow down to a walk.... and it's like you're just floating. Or after a tough strength workout, that feeling of being utterly depleted. I like games (video and board), crosswords, sudoku, logic puzzles. Keeping the brain stimulated is crucial to staying young at heart. I love sports of all kinds - playing and watching. I haven't had the opportunity to get out to the theater or the symphony recently, but would to with the right person.However, I've also realized that I'd gotten a bit static in my approach to learning, and have recently worked on branching out. It's pretty easy to get caught up in the workaday world, and forget that there are more rows to cultivate in the garden than just the ones that yield cash crops. This has manifested in research into combustion engines, new ways to tie a tie (ashamed to admit I've always used the schoolboy before now, but - now I know how to tie a double-windsor - not sure if this now qualifies me as cultured? I'm going to give myself the benefit of the doubt and go with "Yes."), a return to my favorite of all mythologies - Norse, and a little dabbling into documentaries (most recently, Guns, Germs and Steel, wherein I find the case presented compelling, to say the least).Most of my friends have been friends with me forever (as in, grade-school forever). I've never felt the need to have a huge circle of friends, and though I enjoy meeting new people, I tend to be a bit shy and reserved at first. Once I'm comfortable with a group, though, don't be surprised if I go full-on gregarious on you. Still - I lean towards smaller group gatherings rather than parties. I'd prefer to *talk* to people rather than shout over music. :)In a relationship, I pride myself on providing "unconditional positive regard," and look for the same from my partner. If I'm with you, it's because I enjoy being with you, and want to be with you. And I will always be in your corner and ready to help wherever and however I can. It's probably safe to say that I suffer from "delusions of knight-in-shining-armor-hood," if you'll pardon the tremendous awkwardness of that turn of phrase.I'm drawn to strong, independent and intelligent women that, despite being independent, aren't afraid to lean on me when they need to. I'm not much for chauvinism or machismo - though as a guy, I'll likely have my moments, for which I'll apologize in advance. I do believe in being a gentleman, since that's how I was raised, so I'll probably open doors, and walk on the side of the sidewalk nearest the traffic (as though my body would actually prevent a runaway car from plowing both of us over, but whatevs).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 9 year old rescued Staffordshire named Charley. She started out life bad, but has it pretty good these days. She LOVES people, but isn't very trusting of other dogs, unfortunately (on account of that tough start I mentioned).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wrigley Field, Turner Field, Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field, Atlanta Shakespeare Tavern, any restaurant with good company...

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Love music, movies, tv shows, books - but who doesn't? I tend to like nerdy stuff - SciFi and Fantasy, and I love playing games that force me to think. I built the computer that I'm typing this on. 250 characters is way too few for this box...

For fun

Lots of different interests - movies, games, sporting events. Would like to get to the theater and symphony more - something I love to do with someone special. Also - staying in and keeping it low key, especially after a long week...

Last read

The Sarantine Mosaic by Guy Gavriel Kay Just finished The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch Now on to Playing for Keeps by Mur Lafferty. Next up in my queue: Frank Miller's The Dark Knight Returns (graphic novel)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Project Manager in Commercial Construction - I'm not a brick mason or ironworker or anything. :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Never felt anything like what I've heard people talk about regarding faith. Since I'm a "believe it when I see it" guy - Atheism it is. I believe in many of the tenets of Christianity - the Golden Rule and whatnot. Just don't need God to enforce 'em.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral