
Sunflowers1773

36 year old woman | Flushing, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 in New York, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Carpe diem! Really! Either it's sunny, raining or even snowing, seize the day! At least try...

In her own words

I'm here to potentially meet a great guy- go on a few dates and if there's chemistry the rest could be history. Serious inquiries ONLY. A real relationship feels easy but yet takes time and effort. If you're on here looking for a fling & one night stands-there's no point in contacting me. Having stated that... I have to point out that I'm not a "nun" at all, and know how to make MY MAN (when I find him) very happy. My close friends have told me: that I'm genuine, intelligent, open-minded, funny, confident, goofball (sometimes LOL), assertive and loyal. I don't fit any stereotypes. I don't like drama and try to stay away from it. Being active and living a healthy lifestyle are important to me-but I'm not a health nut. I'm a hard worker, but I take time to relax and enjoy life. I like visiting new destinations and old favorites: going abroad or road trips. Running 5mi for charity or just for fun, would love to do a 1/2 marathon in a few months. By the way, I have been divorce for many years and I'm over it. I married my college sweet-heart in my early 20"s. Family and true friends are important to me. My taste in music is very broad. I like most sports, either playing or watching, but my favorites are tennis (I played varsity NCAA DivII in college), soccer, basketball and kickboxing. Enough about me... here are some things I appreciate: athletic (I'm not looking for an olympian, but I enjoy being active, it would be nice for you to join me sometimes) confident, educated, good hygiene, well-mannered, generous, affectionate, have no anger management issues. You are comfortable being the man you are. Honesty is very important; I will give the same in return. A sense of humor would be great! Laughter is good medicine, never mind that it's not listed in any pharmacopoeia. I will laugh at your corny jokes :-) Haha... sometimes

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I like pets, I'm really a dog person, don't have one now. Cats are ok too

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like to experience new places and other cultures. Places I like a lot : France, NYC, green and tropical places. Would like to see more of the world for sure

College

Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

I love chocolate : Jacque Torres, VosgeHaut Chocolat, Michel Cluizel, Neuhaus, etc. TV: Masters of Sex, Family Guy, Discovery Channel, etc Music:U2, Elle Varner, The Doors, Green Day, Maxwell, Ciara, Interpol and some foreign music. Foreign films

For fun

I enjoy the arts (the Met, performing arts,etc). I like to go to the gym, favorite sports are 1) tennis 2)soccer, 3) basketball. I enjoy volunteering when time permits. Enjoy cooking, having fun with the right company. I have too many hobbies...

Last read

White Teeth by Zadie Smith. The Emperor of All Maladies. NY Times, WSJ, NPR, RFI, Medical texts/journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I went back to school after obtaining my bachelors and working as research tech for several years. The sacrifices were worth it-most of the time I enjoy my work. It has been rewarding on many levels.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Good character, education, inner outer beauty are more important than race. A few genes make up for our racial differences... imagine that!
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm more spiritual than religious, I believe in Christ. I respect the beliefs of others. A true heart, good intentions and actions are more important than rituals and dogmas I think. Tradition and religion have their place of course
Languages: English, French, Other English, French, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm always learning, you should never stop learning