Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
on the B-side

In her own words

I am intelligent, perceptive, analytical, sensitive, and slightly rebellious...I enjoy coffee and blues in the morning, wine and reggae at night. I love being near and in water...oceans, rivers (tubing is an under-appreciated sport), hot tubs, hot baths, sprinklers. Favorite beverage: wine...Favorite sounds: rain, distant train horns, Bach, wind blowing through leaves...Favorite smells: sea air, new book, rain on asphalt, autumn fire, libraries, cocoa butter, fresh basil, bacon...I enjoy words, languages, and systems...I test INTP...Secret dream careers: backup Wailer, Broadway act, photographer of historical markers, professional puppy holder, visa officer, beach critic, archivist, fortune cookie author, vintner...If I won the lottery, I would hire a personal sommelier and adopt all the old dogs. I read magazines backward. I enjoy black coffee in bed, personality tests, PBR, and porches. I like camping, kayaking, lawn lounging, beach bumming, front porch stooping, and drinking a pot of coffee outside in my PJs on a chilly fall morning. I prefer hard-cover to paperback (and either to Kindle), Kona to Columbian, Malbec to Merlot, spicy to sweet. I like driving with the sunroof open and the AC on in the summer, and sleeping under a pile of blankets with the windows open in the winter. Fruit-based desserts are a ruse and Charbucks coffee tastes like dirty tar. Smiling/joyriding dogs make me laugh out loud, and those awful Sarah McLachlan-serenaded ASCPA commercials make me want to snort Prozac. [UPDATE: Willie Nelson has apparently now been recruited as an ASPCA backup singer as well. I only found this out recently when, like Odysseus to the Sirens, I was lured to the TV by the sound of his voice for a record-breaking five seconds before a sad dog photo flashed on the screen and my remote control finger reflex finally kicked in. GAH!] I am attracted to authentic, confident, open-minded men who own themselves, can carry a conversation, dispose of palmetto bugs, work a waffle iron, and make me laugh.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I have a cat.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

beaches, mountains, Asheville, Ukiah, West Virginia, San Juan, honky tonks, blues joints, Savannah, Charleston, hammocks, patios, decks, front porches, hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurants, Arizona, my PJs, DC, Shenandoah valley, the Caribbean, NYC


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

rain, Rachmaninoff, red wine, reggae, Rilke, alliteration...outdoor seating, joy-riding dogs, purring cats, ballet class, coffee, language, thesaurus/i, dictionaries, photography, mountain drives, Bach, beaches, Mexican combo dinners, scary movies

For fun

dancing, kayaking, camping, tubing, country roads, sunshine on my shoulders, goofy big dogs, Scrabble, rainy day sofa/moviefests, live music/concerts, road trips, beach weekends, loud car singing, coffee, reading, drinks on the patio, working out

Last read

An Economic Policy Institute paper on the Dept of State's J visa program. yippee!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'10" (269cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral