
hockeysam1818

50 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Single Dad

In his own words

I have no idea why I continue to return to this site; must be some masochistic tendency, So here I am giving this another try. That being said, I am a single father of the most precious and spectacular 10 year old girl. We are a package deal. So if your maternal instincts are nonexistent or if you have had kids and they're older and you're looking forward to your new life as a free wheeling independent woman with no responsibilities, I'm not your man. Also, if you're looking for a guy who is a cross between Mr. Big and that dude from Fifty Shades of Gray, move on. I am not perfect, but I am committed to becoming a better person and human being every day. If you're the kind of girl who doesn't understand that relationships take time and effort then you might need a reality check. About me: If you're a Seinfeld (or Larry David,or Bill Maher or Jon Stewart)) fan then we'll definitely I get along. I am sarcastic by nature and would rather laugh at the insanity of life than weep about it. (Is this where I mention that I'm a 'glass half full' kind of person:-) I can discuss anything from Fiscal Cliffs and the G-d particle to Lady Gaga's latest fashion faux pas and Katy Perry's new song. I read voraciously and I'm sort of a news and political junkie. I care about what's happening outside of my zip code. My political views lean towards the center-left, so if you have pictures of George Bush, Dick Cheney and Karl Rove on your wall, with Fox News playing in the background , we're probably not a good match. I like all different genres of music and art. Prefer indie movies to the latest Ironman blockbuster playing at the AMC megaplex. I'm open to trying new things and look forward to new experiences. You won't have to twist my arm to try a new restaurant or see a local band. I'll even join you at the opera but I expect a hockey game as quid pro quo. I'm hoping that in a city of 8 million people, I might get lucky enough to meet the one woman of my dreams.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Haven't had much time to travel over the last few years. Enjoy skiing out West; B & B's upstate or Dutch Counry, South Beach (which really isn't a vacation); Would love to visit Italy, Greece, Budapest.Tell me where we're going and I'll pack a bag.

Favorite things

My daughter's smile; Getting a parking spot in front of my building; Watching a scary movie on a rainy day; Watching the Republicans self-destruct; Pinkberry with toppings

For fun

Broadway, Indie Films, Picnic in Central Park, Bike Riding, Skiing, Concerts at the Beacon; Just being lazy on a Sunday morning and reading the Times; Taking the day off and playing tourist; Anything off the beaten track;

Last read

Fifty Shades of Grey (No, I Didn't). "This Is Where I Leave You' by Jonathan Tropper. Favorite author is Harlan Coben.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Enjoy the cultural aspects of Judaism but more interested in the metapyhsical arena, the theories of quantum physics, alternate universes etc.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference