
hanskats

46 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-39 within 400 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
When you find something you like, try not to let yourself get in the way of what you want to do! Tomorrow is another day.

In his own words

Where to start.. As a piano player, with grad work at UCLA, Pepperdine and UC Irvine, undergrad in Santa Cruz. And teaching math, chemistry and music. So, I think I'm a down-to-earth guy with some long-term goals. Just so you know, I'm not a rich guy with a house on a hill travelling everywhere and going out to eat all the time. But, in looking at other career options now, I think I have alot to offer and the potential is there. I try to get to 24hr when I can, jog or walk with a friend, or get into some sports. But to be honest with you, I haven't been in a relationship for several years. Well, time to "get a life", as they say. What social life? I've got some close friends who could tell you more about me. I think it would be a good report. Went to high school in San Rafael, the SF Bay Area, and seem to have been going back and forth over a number of years from So Cal to Northern California for work. As a result, I feel like I'm from both ends -- from Orange County to Marin. After teaching in Borrego Springs this past year, I came back to my apartment in NoHo (North Hollywood) to see what I might get going again in the music field in this area. I've to Japan a few times as a piano player -- but it has been a few years since I was there last. It would be nice to meet that great gal who shares some interests and where there is that spark to get to know each other. I'll be getting back to expanding this soon...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

But I don't have one

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Being back in North Hollywood gives a umpteen options -- from cafes, bars and clubs, restaurants, theaters, etc., to 24 hr. fitness. By myself, I'll usually opt to jog or get to the gym. There are so many great places within driving scope.

College

University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

I might include getting a chance to relax, play a gig, go out with some friends -- see something new. There's more, but that's all for now

For fun

Any chance to get outside, whether on the hills or to the desert/beach, it's all great. But just getting time on the piano to play/ practice is fun for me.

Last read

Something fun like Calculus for Dummies or the illustrated Guide to Chemical Equations -- something work-related it seems. Or functional on organizing your space or starting a business. I also read alot of keyboard music from classical to jazz.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
May make a change from teaching; experience as a pianist/composer; and engineering
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
My dad was from Holland; my mother grew up in Switzerland, though she is also Dutch
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up in a protestant church
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MFA in piano and composition from UC Irvine; teaching creadentials and MA from Pepperdine; grad work at UCLA and UCI; BA from UC Santa Cruz (this sounds like a resume) San Francisco Conservatory of Music