Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Technologue

42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
SEEKING: attractive female, intelligent, diverse, thoughtful, both speaks and listens, not overly self absorbed. I know, I'm too demanding!

In his own words

I am definitely not for everyone, but I am very much for some. I am a working professional who enjoys music, film, travel, and doing something different. I am a vegetarian, but I'm not too picky on food other than that huge thing (okay, so I hate mayo too). I enjoy intellectual conversations about a variety of subjects, including world events, science, and the arts. I am not a faith based person - I generally need direct evidence for me to believe that it is real. Also, it seems that certain billionaires / bankers seem to control global politics. Politics to me is a means to an ends (better/worse living) rather than a means in itself, so I am into the subject but at some point need breaks from hearing people fight for their "team" as well. As I've indicated in other fields here, for fun I often check out shows (rock / goth/ 80s / classical / blues/ etc. musical concerts, stage performances, and sometimes comedy), films (special screenings, highly rated, and foreign films in particular), go to a fun part of town and explore, check out special unique events, hang out near the beach or check out nature, go to a museum / gallery, and sometimes hang with and party with friends. In the interests of disclosure, between going on dates to restaurants, too much work, and a leg injury a few years ago, I gained a bit of weight around the midsection. I have lost some of it, and am working on losing the rest of it. I like women with pretty faces. I am not attracted to you if you are very large, sorry to say, but I have some range that I am attracted to - you can be slender, athletic, average, and sometimes even just a little bit curvy. It depends on my mood and the individual person. Sometimes I like a redhead, but really, no particular requirements there. I don't tolerate inhaling cigarette smoke well, so preferably you don't smoke, or are quitting and good at keeping it away from me. I drink socially, but I don't want to turn it into a habit, and certainly can go without it. A reason why I am looking here is that I've had some girlfriends who have been too unstable, too judgmental over meaningless stuff, or just too..mentally unstable, as some have warned me. So, I realize that I should cast my net further than I have. I enjoy the people I meet in my scene and would be happy to meet someone from it that I just don't run into a lot (so we haven't hooked up in person), but just a girl who likes rock music in some form and is amenable to things I like is cool. Maybe even not that if she has other things in common, but I'd imagine that most people interested in my profile will. I'll leave it as this, as I'm just joining this site - if are good here and I keep using it, I'll revise this at some point.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sunset Strip, Hollywood and Downtown LA clubs, art galleries, the Egyptian and Arclight theaters, Griffith Park, San Diego, Las Vegas, San Francisco, etc.

Favorite things

Music: Nine Inch Nails, Muse, the Doors, Depeche Mode, Bauhaus, etc. TV: Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, True Blood (lots of HBO) House, etc. I have issues w/time keeping up with too many shows at once. Food: I am a freak - AKA vegetarian.

For fun

I enjoy seeing shows and going to clubs at night. Going to events is nice during the day, whether it's a farmer's market, some unique event, nature, an observatory, a musem, etc. depends on the day. I like special film screenings as well.

Last read

An article in Psychology Today.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English, French English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral