
thecottage

41 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Is there anybody out there?

In her own words

I am a born and bred New Yorker who, after three years in SF, literally JUST relocated to Santa Monica to start a new job in the area. I'm a total fish out of water for the moment, but no doubt will get the hang of LA living and driving, etc. Strange to be uprooted again and so quickly (meaning I took the job and quickly left SF) At any rate, I look forward to figuring out what goes down in these parts. I am fun, funny, a good person, a bit sarcastic, energetic (except when I'm not), a good friend, into food and film and reading and the outdoors and current events and great conversation, learning, witty banter, traveling, sleeping…..well, I am into a lot of things, really. I'm ready to settle down, but unwilling to settle. I would rather be alone than be with the wrong person. Couples should compliment and support each other, bring out each other's best, and challenge one another other. If that's not going to happen, what's the point? I'm looking for a great person, a great partner - someone attractive and successful who isn't caught up in the bs, who knows how to laugh and have fun and is smart an hell. Cheers.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love all animals.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I loved Peru, and enjoyed Brazil. Was just in Geneva, which was lovely. I hope to continue to travel when possible. The Spotted Pig is great when not overrun. The Met (museum), Italy, the Berkshires, the North Fork, Montauk, the Caribbean, London...

Favorite things

I love food. Italian is always great, so is sushi, Thai, new american, fusion, Vietnamese., etc. Favorite color is blue. I love driving, but only stick shift. Being in the water is always a joy, traveling, being with great friends, laughing....

For fun

I enjoy dining out/in, traveling, reading (mags, books, the paper, blogs), watching movies (old, current, thriller, drama, comed), being outdoors, exercising, socializing, spending time with friends/family, going to museums, chilling at home, cooking

Last read

Just started reading my brother's book and some others as well. I read a lot online.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Grant writing for non profits and other writing
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Dad is Italian, although he's partial to the Brits, and my mother is of German, Scottish, and English descent.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I used to be a special ed. teacher before I got into magazines, and now I would like to get involved in an NGO, foundation, non-profit.....