

37 year old woman | Beech Grove, IN, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Soooo ready to have a reason to delete my profile!

In her own words

Simple pleasures: a soft hoodie, Chapstick, a sunny day at the pool, cuddling on the couch with my son and dog, the feeling after a great workout... Things I can't stand: rude people, yucky teeth, bad grammar, lying, and people that are too serious. I'm a 36 year old mother of 1. I say this because he is the most important thing in my life and we come as a package :) The most important quality in someone is honesty! Not being honest, even about something minor, would be a deal breaker for me. I am family oriented and want someone that is ok spending free time at the park, the zoo, doing things around the house, hiking, going to a festival, or whatever is going on around the city. I'm always up for something new! I like trying new restaurants that aren't chains or shopping at little shops that you can't find at the mall. Speaking of honesty, I'm an AWFUL cook! So, if you can cook that would be an added bonus :) I'm a jeans and t-shirt/casual kind of girl, but love to get dressed up now and then. I'd rather be comfy and having fun than trying to impress in shoes that give me blisters. However, I also love to be papmpered with massages and manicures. I have my Master degree in education. I taught 5th grade for four years and have taught 3rd grade for the past 10 years. I'm looking for someone with a career and is goal oriented, but it doesn't run their life. My son is 4 years old and awesome, if I say so myself. He loves to be outside, so we are always on the go. For a kid, he has a great sense of humor and we are always laughing together. I love all kinds of music. My road trip plays list would maybe look like this: Tom Petty, any country, Lumineers, REO, The White Stripes, Beastie Boys, Pearl Jam, old school rap, 80s Madonna...I like it all :) Overall, I hope to find someone that is honest, laid back, caring, funny, can laugh at themselves, responsible, but can have fun, loves kids, and will be a goof with me! ( you never know what I may do...I did crash a wedding with friends once on a whim. Super fun! Would you have got in the photo booth and on the dance floor with me?) If you're still reading.... I've met some great people on here but it seems like most guys are either on here right after divorcing or had such a bad marriage they just want to date forever. I took a few years to myself before dating. I focused on becoming me again, being independent, and a good mom. I'm happy and in a great place in my life. I'm excited to find a person to share it with me! My divorce didn't leave me bitter, it has made me into a hopeless romantic! Random side note: If you use the word "lover" ( I've already seen it on this site too many times!) or think it's ok to take your shirt off at a public event because you're winks please! :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not into the bar scence, but I like music, or sitting at an outside bar/restaurant and having a drink. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to go out enough lately to have favorites. :)


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

My faves: Music(all kinds): country, rock, 80s, alternative... Food: Mexican TV: Revenge, Modern Family, HGTV...I have a hard time just sitting and watching TV. I'm usually multi-tasking Movies: The Notebook, Forrest Gump

For fun

I like doing fun things around the city, trying new restaurants or shops, going to the zoo with my son, concerts, anything new...I love to travel, but don't get to as much as I'd like. Laguna Beach is one of my favorite places to go.

Last read

I must read my US Weekly. I usually don't have time to read during the school year, but try to catch up in the summer. This summer I've read Gone Girl, Sharp Objects, The Red Scarf, and I'm working on The Fault in our Stars.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
3rd grade teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree