Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

amalexan

41 year old woman | El Lago, TX, USA | Seeking men 37-49 within 30 miles of Seabrook, TX

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just looking to fill the void, very active socially but would be better with someone, ultimately looking for 'him' to complete me

In her own words

Who am? I am a fiesty redhead, get along with just about everyone, love fiercely, enjoy joking around, cherish my sarcasm, am comfortable dressing up and dressing down, am loyal and giving to a fault. I am an ex-NASA engineer turned teacher. I lucked out teaching high school astronomy first, now teach algebra to struggling learners. I love the outdoors and travel. I prefer lush forests and flowing water. Love the northwest. Spent a couple weeks in Montana a couple summers ago and never wanted to leave Glacier National Park. Even if I can't be those places, I spend a lot of time working in my yard, I find it very zen to be outdoors (anytime but summer!) I've been to Scotland, Italy, Jamaica, Grand Cayman, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria, Turkey and Mexico. I have a large list of places I still want to see. I have two grown boys, one still at home...for now. It's hard growing up and figuring 'what you want to be'. I adore animals, have three dogs and a cat at the moment. My class guinea pigs and degus are home on breaks too! Lol I'm interested in starting over but not in a rush, just want to meet a good guy to spend time with. I need me time! Not looking for one night stands or to rush anything, but I'm a very passionate and sensual person who wants the right someone around. What am I looking for? A guy who knows how to be a guy and let me be a girl! I raised two sons, mostly alone and always had to be all. I do all the guy stuff and don't mind but would like a guy who can do those things with me. I like to work in the yard and build things and fix things and work on cars. But this time around I want a guy capable of that. Tall order? Lol. No, I don't want someone to 'take care of me', I can do that. But I want someone to compliment me, be my partner. I want passion. And I'll be honest, I need that aspect. I want someone capable of being himself and doing his thing. And let me be myself and do my thing. But at the same time, be able to be a couple and do our thing. I think that makes sense. No clinging from either side is healthy to me. And just because it is a major pet peeve...if you can't spell, use capitalization, or form a coherent sentence, it's just not even worth my time to respond to you. And...July 2014 addition, I need you to be gay-friendly because I have gay and lesbian friends who are like family. And...after a night out with a gay guy friend, I thought I'd add this funny. Must be willing to blow on the back of my neck as I hold my hair up after getting crazy dancing my off!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I am a super animal lover! I have an Australian Shepherd (Skylos...means dog in Greek). She is my spoiled girl. I love intelligent dogs. Each son got a dog that for I am 'stuck' with. A Basenji and a Beagle. And an 8yo cat. And classroom guineas.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Having spent my teen years in Pensacola, Galveston doesn't do much for me. I prefer to get off the beaten path, even if it means driving. I love nature. C*ck and Bull, Boondoggles, Sherlocks, Starbucks, World of Beer.

College

The University of Texas of the Permian Basin, Odessa, TX

Favorite things

I am a snob of two kinds. Coffee and beer!

For fun

One semester left on my Ed Leadership Masters, so I'm always busy. Hanging out in pubs with friends is what I basically have time for now.

Last read

I have been reading a lot of YA this summer, so I can recommend things to my students. But I tend to love dystopia, post apocalyptic, and criminal thrillers. And I have read all of the Game of Throne books!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
The largest part of my heritage is Italian. Although, you wouldn't know it to look at me with the red hair. But, for a redhead, I have more color. Probably why I like the tanner skin guys. ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Years of being a single parent and not finding a church that felt like a community left me without faith in 'organized religion'. I consider myself spiritual, but feel most closely connected to a higher power when I am amidst nature.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Engineering Physics. M.Ed. in Instructional Specialist. And currently completing an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership to get my principalship certificate.