
Melissa8826

38 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-43 within 30 miles of New York, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile, here's a little about me and what I’m looking for: I'm a passionate, affectionate, witty, ambitio...

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile, here's a little about me and what I’m looking for: I'm a passionate, affectionate, witty, ambitious woman with a good heart. I care deeply about my family and friends. They would tell you I’m fiercely loyal, giving, dependable and would do anything for someone I love. Spending quality time with them is important to me and I make an effort to find the time given my busy schedule. I work in broadcast news and I am dedicated to my career. It’s an exciting job, but I can work long, sometimes irregular hours/days. So, I’m looking for someone who can be supportive and understanding when it comes to my work. One of the reasons I got into broadcast news is because I believe in standing up for what you believe in, standing up for what's right, and standing up for those who can't. News can allow you to do that from time to time. I also believe in working hard for what you want and appreciating what you already have (and that goes for everything in life). I’ve lived in New York for several years now. I enjoy trying new restaurants, walking through the park on a beautiful day, hitting museums on a rainy day, or just walking around and ending up at some coffee shop I’ve never been before. I also love to travel and have been to several fascinating cities around the world, but there are still so many to see! I love learning about new things and I’ll try anything new-- once. I’m also fairly easy going. I understand why that football/ basketball/ baseball game on TV is so important. Well, scratch that. I don’t understand why that baseball game is so important – there’s more than 160 of them! (I’m a football fan. Every game counts!) Health and fitness are a big part of my life. I like to exercise, eat right, and stay in shape. (But I do also like to indulge!). I'd like to meet someone with the same dedication and interest! I’m a bit old-fashioned. I like a man who treats a woman like a lady. If you open doors for me, I’ll cook homemade chicken soup when you’re sick for you. I'm probably one of the few women left (it seems) who doesn't mind making a home-cooked meal. With that said, I like getting dolled up and going out to dinner as much as I like sitting home and cozying up with a bottle of wine. I'm looking for someone who is warm, loyal, driven, and can make me laugh. Someone who’s confident, intelligent, yet easy to be with. Someone who can talk about current events as easily as they can talk about Reality TV, and has an opinion on both. ( I may not agree with it, but I promise to respect it!) But most of all, I’m looking for someone who’s honorable, has strong values, and knows what’s really important in life... and what’s not.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel! The more exotic.. the better. I've been to Istanbul, Israel, Athens, and Petra. I've also been to many cities in Europe, including Barcelona, London, and Paris. Paris is still my favorite!

Favorite things

Hmmm... that's hard to narrow down. But a good steak, dark chocolate, a good cup of coffee on a fall morning, and good laughs with my loved ones. Oh, and sleeping in on a Sunday morning is wonderful (when I can do it!)

For fun

Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Walking around NYC, and I do like sports, esp football. But you'll probably never guess my team!

Last read

Ghosts of Manhattan by Doug Brunt, currently reading Thomas Friedman's The Next Decade. But I mostly read news ALL day!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My father is Italian, my mother is Latina. So I can eat and I can dance!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral