Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

HJG356

45 year old man | Lower Makefield, PA, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here's a saying I came up with a few years...

In his own words

Here's a saying I came up with a few years ago: It's better to be an optimist and risk being disappointed by life than to be a pessimist and guarantee it. It's the closest thing I have to a personal mantra. I have a good life. I have a great career that I'm dedicated to, an amazing son (he's 6 and a total sweetheart…I hit the lottery with him; he's a great kid), and great friends and family. I’m looking for someone to share that with and build a life and family together. I’m athletic, intelligent, outgoing, well-read, kind, affectionate, funny and passionate. I played football through college and both in sports and business I've always been a leader. While I enjoy working out and being athletic, I also like to write (in addition to writing professionally, I also write fiction and have completed six novels). I’m a voracious reader, particularly of modern literary fiction. I enjoy travel, going to museums and sporting events, hitting the beach or a pool, trying new restaurants, watching movies, and cooking. I appreciate great books, good movies, the smell of the grass on a football field in September, the peacefulness of the ocean, a full-bodied Cabernet, Kentucky bourbon, and a smart, pretty woman who has a great laugh (and laughs a lot). Being physically fit and living a healthy lifestyle is important to me. I still train like an athlete. A lot of the routines I do share similarities with CrossFit. I know who I am and I know what I want. I don't feel the need to prove anything. I love to goof off and joke around, because being serious all the time is just too boring. Besides, it's also fun to buck the system sometimes. I'm good in all the ways you would want your man to be good, and I'm very bad in all the ways you'd want your man to be bad. ;) I have joint custody of my son and things are amicable with my ex, so there is no drama. Ideally, I would like more children. So who am I looking for? I tend to be attracted to happy, confident, athletic, outgoing women. A good sense of humor and a positive outlook on life are key as well. Know who you are, what you want, and be able to go for it. At the end of the day, it's about chemistry and timing. If you're interested, send me an e-mail.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

I had a wonderful, sweet Shepherd-Lab mix that I rescued from a shelter and recently had to put down. :( I'll get another rescue one day. I like big, friendly, lovable dogs that you can run around and play with and are good with kids.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Philly's restaurants, Vintage, the Art Museum. I like the Rittenhouse area, places like Parc.. Lambertville, New Hope, Doylestown and Princeton. For vacation spots, Maui and the Carribean, and more locally, Cape May. Love the beach, the pool.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Books. Game of Thrones, 24, Sons of Anarchy, Justified, The Walking Dead, Strikeback. Football. Movies. Cabernet, medium-rare filet mignon, Maker's Mark. Cooking. I still like printed books, but I love my Kindle.

For fun

Reading, writing, movies, working out, golf, football, being outdoors. Coaching my son's flag football team. Museums. Drinking wine and good conversation. Playing "Superheroes" with my son (which means he kicks the crap out of me). Travelling.

Last read

I love to read, mostly literary fiction. Favorites include Hemingway, Cormac McCarthy, Barry Hannah, Raymond Carver, David Foster Wallace, Jennifer Egan, Stephen King. I'm currently reading "The Boy Who Drew Monsters," by Keith Donohue.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a journalist working as the editor in chief for several small newspapers along the East Coast. I manage the editorial teams, edit, do investigative reporting, and write columns. I also run the business on a daily basis.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt, though mostly Polish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm not overly religious or rigid in my views, but I do believe in God and I respect other people's faiths. I think faith is a personal thing and I'm open-minded regarding other people's faiths and beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have a B.S. in Communications. Being a journalist, I learn about the way the world really works every day. I'm constantly learning.