
auxyeuxverts

34 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Only 1 left in stock

In her own words

Ultimately, I'm a happy person who's lucky to have come from a wonderful family. I've learned a lot from my parents who have been married for 40 years. They've taught me a lot of what it means to be in a healthy relationship. They've always been a good team and loved my brothers and me a great deal. I don't expect you to have the same background as me, I just expect you to be a good person. I'm creative yet very rational.....I consider myself to be a pretty balanced individual. I'm very affectionate when with someone I care about. I'm an extrovert and laid back, which makes me pretty outgoing and adaptable to all sorts of social scenarios. I'm pretty introspective - I believe in looking at yourself first when facing problems. I'm not a morning person - but I strive to become one. I also make a mean crabcake. :) I'm socially liberal but I personally have pretty traditional values - I like being independent and having a career I can get excited about, but one day I'd like to be able to raise kids and would put that ahead of my job in order to do so. Some of my philosophies....communication wins over drama, it's more important to come to an understanding than to be right. Honesty (with tact) is really the crux of any relationship. Worrying never solves anything. Life is also all about discovery - I love new adventures or exploring new places as well as meeting new people.I absolutely love traveling and would like to find someone with the wanderlust bug as well. My most recent trip was to Brazil - where I had an amazing time exploring. I'll try almost anything once and am always up for new experiences whether it's a drive across country, taking a stab at hang gliding or just checking out a new restaurant around the corner. Confident, funny, intelligent men who value family and have ambition get my attention....it also helps to be tall. (not exactly surprising qualities to be attracted to I realize) You don't need to be just like me - but instead someone who complements my personality. You have the ability to be emotionally honest and know what you want. We should share similar values and priorities - but ultimately offer a yin to each other's yang. Most importantly we should have fun together and make each other laugh - no point to all the other stuff if we're not having a good time! Also...for the record, the guys in the photos are my brothers and my granddad - I'll let you guess who's who. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

CT, MD & VA are places I frequent since I have family there. I enjoy going out with friends to bars, restaurants, get togethers etc. I've been to various spots in Europe, South America & the Caribbean and would travel anywhere with the right company

College

Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Vacation, playing with nieces and nephews, NPR, photos, sketchbooks, down comforter, dresses, MD steamed crabs, laughing, indie bands, dinner with friends, being a traveler not a tourist, new adventures, running in central park

For fun

I'm always up for anything and love to explore all the city has to offer - but can equally enjoy a night in. I've recently developed a love of running and just ran my 4th half marathon.

Last read

Psychology Today, Shadows of type, The Alienist, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Fast Food Nation, Freak-o-nomics



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a design director for graphic design at an agency in the city. I work hard at my job - but don't define myself by it. I've always been drawn to anything creative and artistic.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I was raised Catholic...but am not practicing. I personally, don't feel organized religion is for me - although I do believe in many christian values. I think everyone is entitled to their own views - and should believe in whatever makes them happy.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral