

38 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 100 miles of Irving, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Quick disclaimer: I'm 44, not 38. My daily...

In his own words

Quick disclaimer: I'm 44, not 38. My daily matches pitch me more profiles that do not interest me versus those that do, hence the change. I'm not shallow, I'm looking for someone a little younger as I'm still in search of starting a family some day or maybe even joining a family in progress (yes, I dig kids). As one of matches million mile members, I've done very little dating and more searching/review. My job has kept me busy, too busy and it's time to meet a great gal. I'm sure half of you have seen my picture in your matches and have thought, "man, that dude is still here?!" It's ok, I've got a great sense of humor...and apparently so does match. About me? Friends and people I've met let me know I'm never a dull moment. I'm full of life, possess a great sense of humor and enjoy a bit of sarcasm here and there. I smile and say hello to strangers, still enjoy holding a door open for people, and would be happy to help when help is needed. I love sports (surprise there I bet), any outdoor activities, food, eating in or out, movies in or out, just about any social activity, anything by the water, chilling inside or a little "mayhem" here and there. I've been fortunate, and perhaps followed a strange path off the 'norm' but that's led me to have some freedom in my life. No failure to launch ladies, I've just sadly chosen poorly a few times. Stay in shape, still compete with the best of them...I'm a free spirit with a great value system, and enjoy putting work and effort into things, including relationships to keep them interesting. I don't currently have any "baggage" (not for lack of wanting it) but would like to find someone, figure out we have some chemistry and give it a run. I'm very "new school" but I'm also old school and enjoy being romantic or treating a girl with respect. Yes, it's okay to hold hands, hold a door open for a lady and sit on the same side of the dinner table with your partner. I love to laugh, make people laugh, and laugh at myself when necessary (and do it often). FYI, I'm Irish and Italian; sometimes mistaken for being Latino. Family and friends are big to me so please be somewhat social. If not, I can help you! About you: if your phone is glued to your face 24/7 including when you sleep, and social media is more important than an eye to eye conversation, please return to search for a boy in his 20s. Good luck in your man-shopping!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses, Other

Got a pair of little devils (dogs) that hilariously occupy my mind each day before and after work.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mexico, Chicago, Green Bay (yep, Packers fan), Minneapolis, New York, Florida, Bogota Columbia...I hope I can make any spot a hot spot. The world is small, let's explore it together.

Favorite things

Huge music person, all flavors and genres. Food in any way, shape or form. Shows include Family Guy, Modern Family, Grey's, Justified, The Americans, Homeland, Intervention, PTI, NFL anything and a few "chick" shows that I lie to friends about.

For fun

Enjoy making just about anything fun. Sports, exercise, cooking, taking out the garbage...I'd like to think I can make a fun moment out of anything and anywhere. Good guy = good fun. 3 degrees; two associates and a bachelors.

Last read

50 Shades of...kidding! The Total Money Makeover and a slew of articles including news, current events, gossip and of course - sports. Not much of a novel guy but hope to write one some day to be honest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Curious what flavor I am? I have Italian and Irish ethnicity. Occasionally mistaken for having a Latin descent but you'll see most of my Italian on the outside...let's just say I tan rather well and I've been able to hold down a few drinks...
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Always have had spirit and belief. Learning is ongoing and I consider myself developing a relationship with Him as a work in progress...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Three degrees including Business, Marketing and PE/Health K-12. Education in life is ongoing. Considering a Master's soon.