Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 100 miles of Northfield, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I just want to find an intelligent, sexy woman...

In his own words

I just want to find an intelligent, sexy woman to love, cherish and explore our robust passions with until I drop dead. Is that too much to ask? Seriously. Is it? If we connect, hold on tight and keep your arms and head inside the ride at all times. It's going to be fun and wild. Intelligent, but not a snob. Gentleman, but part rogue. Come with me on an adventure. Or just grab a cup of coffee and chat an hour or two away. It's a start... I'm here like everyone else--hoping to find an exciting, enriching and rewarding relationship and connection with someone truly special. I possess "boy-next-door-turned-man" charm. Yet those who peel back the facade find me to be a rapscallion with a devilsh warmth, twinkling eyes, and playful nature that will keep you at the top of your game and continually smiling. If you want the man in your life to be part Christian Grey, part Jack Black and with a little of Barry White for fun, write and introduce yourself. That's why we're all here. I live rural, work city. It's an amazing lifestyle--the best of both worlds. During the day I am an advertising executive in downtown Minneapolis--navigating the human habitrail as I go about my career. Then at night I retreat to the serenity of the countryside where the only residual noise is made by nature and at night I can still see stars. Don't let the "Northfield" part scare you away--ladies of the Twin Cities. It's a short hop away, and I do the commute daily into Minneapolis and think nothing about bouncing into The Cities at any time. It's not Iowa. It's just down I-35. Rochester and Mankato are an equal distance from Northfield, too. I'm a Dad. And a terrific one at that. I have two daughters still at home, and one out on her own. The two younger ones are in 5th and 7th grades and were adopted as infants from China. I am a blessed and fortunate man to have three amazing daughters in my life. I adore women who embrace their feminine side. That doesn't mean I wish you to be timid or a doormat. Rather, I appreciate the soft, caring, tender nature of a woman. I am also very drawn to intelligence and quick, ready wit. And although we're all supposed to pretend it doesn't matter in the online dating profile world, I desire a woman who has a robust and expressive sexuality. It seems many here write out a long list of "things" they wish to do. I'm more interested in you as a person than finding a specific activity partner. Any activity can be fun when shared with someone special. Any evening, dinner or event can be romantic and enchanting if the effort is displayed and there is a true connection found together. Listing a long array of "must have" items seems so limiting. The true depth and breadth of a person is found within their soul. I tend to live a drama-free life...or at worse, keep any drama to a pain-free minimum. By this age, all of us bring some baggage. How could we not? I'm just one of the fortunates who can fit it all in a carry-on and stow it comfortably beneath my seat. I'm not here to serial date or play the silly and juvenile games that seem to prevail on internet dating sites. If you are on a sincere quest to find a man who takes the "gentle" part of "gentleman" very much to heart but can also ratchet up the passion and be deliciously demonstrative than I hope your curiosity is piqued and you drop in and say "Hello.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Quaint small towns. Off-the-beaten path restaurants and cafes. Big Woods State Park.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

My daughters. Hands down. End of conversation. Instant winner.

For fun

It's more about who you are sharing adventures with than what the adventure is.From theatre, to movies, to restaurants, sporting events, state park exploration and's all good as long as you are grooving with the company you share it with.

Last read

Favorite author is Richard Russon--who understands and intelligently skewers the complixity of small town living.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Senior level executive in advertising with a specialization in consumer interaction with the media they are exposed to daily. My occupation demands I be both analytical and creative and is a nice mix of right brain/left brain demands on my thinking.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My household is mixed race. I'm of German/English heritage and my two daughters are adopted from China.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised mainstream Protestant (Presbyterian and/or Methodist). Aside from hanging low during The Lord's Prayer to make certain you don't mess up being a "sinner" or "transgressor" I don't see much difference. I am primarily spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral