
d1artagnan

41 year old man | Takoma Park, MD, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Inquire Within!

In his own words

My ceaseless sense of humor, keen intelligence, compassion, and good looks are tempered only by my humility, and my emergency reserve of self-deprecating sarcasm. Humor notwithstanding, I believe there are many paths, and I have taken more than a few wonderful ones myself, but looking to take a few more and perhaps for someone to hold hands with along the way. I am well educated, philosophical, and creative - but I don't like pretensions and seek someone with an open mind when it comes to food, humor, music, and politics. I love to cook and eat - the process of creating something that brings joy to consume is a fun way to mess up a kitchen! Foremost, I am a father - all my kids are musicians and intellectually precocious - and I spend a lot of my time with them... and my extended family is very important to me, even though out of state... But despite everything, I am still a hopeless romantic at heart, and still think perhaps my muse is out there. For now, I am not looking for anything more than someone to get to know; someone who appreciates themselves and is willing to share their time. I love to read and write, I love to watch and play sports, and I am always looking for a laugh, and seeking someone similar. I am looking for someone that appreciates being appreciated, and someone that is both active and introspective; self-aware and carefree. No rush, no pressure (on either of us). If what I've written resonates at all with you, we'd probably get along pretty well.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Synetic Theater; Verizon Center for Caps Games; Nationals Park; Zaytinya; National Gallery of Art (West Wing); Woolly Mammoth; Atomic Billiards.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

My children are at the top; but also love food, Classic literature; rock music (from Green Day to Led Zepplin to Raconteurs); Liszt and Mozart; Family Guy and the Simpsons; Anything written by Douglas Adams; playing the drums and guitar

For fun

I love to play music, go see a band whether its a rock band or a symphony, catch a high brow theater production or a low-brow hollywood blockbuster; take in a baseball game; or try a new recipe...

Last read

The Histories (Herodotus); 11/23/61 (King); A Higher Call (Adam Makos); The Devil in the White City (Erik Larson); The Count of Monte Cristo (Dumas)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Italian, Polish and Hungarian background
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
More spirtual than religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral