Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

lpjuly78

36 year old woman | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Riddle me this...

In her own words

The Birthday Book claims that people born on July 8th are obsessed with death, carry negativity close to them and are homebodies. It’s not even remotely close, so either my parents got my birthday wrong or as I suspect, astrology is bunk. I grew up on the East Coast with four brothers, which means that I have some impressive kung fu moves and prefer to talk about the latest trends in tech rather than the latest trends in fashion. I also grew up listening to 90’s hip-hop and still harbor a secret dream of performing Tribe Called Quest’s ‘Electric Relaxation’ in a hip-hop karaoke battle...and slaying it. I am a very passionate, artistically inclined person. I have major wanderlust that in the past played out as a job with a jet set lifestyle but now translates into constantly seeking new experiences around the City of Angels. My work as a researcher/strategist demands that I stay attune with what’s happening in global culture and I love that I get paid to constantly learn about the world by speaking to people that I normally would never come into contact with. I live in Venice but most of my friends live on the Eastside or Downtown, so I find myself all over this town. I can’t hear the Eastside vs. Westside debate anymore…this whole city is pretty damn cool and I don’t mind driving anywhere. Except the Valley – seriously, why does anyone live there? Some arbitrary things... I like to be surprised. I like random facts, particularly about science. I like getting tipsy and watching stand up comedy and laughing til someone snorts or cries. I love art shows, especially of the pop surrealist variety. I often wander the streets on walkabouts geo-tagging street art. If I could hike everyday, I would. There’s nothing more exhilarating than running down a mountain that I just climbed up. And then there’s sleeping on the beach in Santa Barbara, with a bonfire and stories to share. My favorite meal is oysters and champagne – particularly to celebrate random and pointless occasions, like getting done with work early on a Thursday. I wish I was fluent in rhyming cockney slang. I like to go out dancing, mostly to underground parties or to see specific djs (Bonobo, Four Tet, etc) and don’t feel like the night is a success unless I leave sweaty. I like to spend whole days in bed occasionally - reading, writing, dreaming, thinking, sleeping. Even though I went to grad school for photography, I now only shoot with my iPhone. It’s sad I know, but Hipstamatic combined with my slew of photo apps takes better photos than my years of training taught me how. My friends make fun of me for the weird alcoholic concoctions I make, but they are usually deliciously potent and never ever have girly names. I'm getting to an age where I really am missing having mentors and have thought quite seriously about adopting a grandpa. Someone to give advice and tell me life lessons wrapped up in war stories. Now on to who I'm looking for... I would like to meet a man who is settled into and excited by his life, but not too stuck in routine that urban exploration is no longer appealing. I'm looking for friendship as much as ‘true love,’ as most of my friends have coupled off and I miss having guy friends in my everyday life. But, for romance to bloom, its probably best if you own a bed frame, don’t wear bow-ties and don’t believe that Ancient Aliens is a credible show. Seriously, not even a little bit – it’s a litmus test of gullibility to me. I don’t care how much money you make nor what kind of car you drive, just that you are comfortable being a man and are not struggling to grow out of that Peter Pan stage like so many guys here. Just be brave, witty, honest, sensual, empathetic, considerate, have a smile that comes easy, some gumption that gives you purpose and surprise me with the rest.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Temescal & Topanga Canyons. All the new bars on Rose Avenue in Venice. Gorbals restaurant. Coffee shops with comfy couches. ATX in Atwater Village. I like the upscale bar and restaurant scene upon occasion too. My 'Hot Spots' are always changing

Favorite things

Music: Bonobo, Fourtet, Atoms for Peace, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Esthero, Tribe Called Quest, Mos Def, Baths, The Black Keys, Billie Holiday, so many more. TV: Louis CK stand up, Modern Family, Game of Thrones, Mad Men Film: The Fall, Eternal Sunshine

For fun

Hiking, dancing, festivals, sleeping, art show attending, photography, Mindshare events (like Ted talks), lounging on the beach, collecting tintypes, dreamin & schemin, sitting on porches and talking about life late into the wee hours of the morn.

Last read

I read a million blogs and news sites constantly. I can stay on the websites The Awesomer or Listoverse for hours. The Language of Flowers - book about a girl reviving the lost Victorian art of communicating messages with specific flowers. Was genius



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Cultural Anthropologist-Brand Strategist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mom's family is from Hungary, my dad is from Italy. I grew up in Buffalo, New York and have lived all over: NYC, Boston, Kingston, Jamaica, Santa Barbara, SF & on. I've traveled all over the world for work and pleasure & now feel settled in LA.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religion plays little to no role in my life. If you are super religious or are desiring to head that way, I'm probably not the girl for you.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my B.A. in Social Anthropology and then studied photography in a year of grad school before hitting the work force. Intelligence is important to me, but that doesn't necessarily mean you have to have gained it in a classroom.