
SciTeachNY

29 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Free Cookies!!! Apply within.

In his own words

I pride myself in being able to see the humor in any scenario. That usually translates into laughing a lot and making the best of any given situation. Because of this I'm almost always cracking jokes (unless the situation calls for being serious, or course). I will deem any conversation/social interaction successful if I can make the other person laugh. I used to work at a science museum where I taught science to kids and adults and designed exhibits but have since gone back to school to pursue a masters degree in Design and Technology. Essentially, I'm trying to come up with new and interesting ways for people to interact with technology. Fun, gadget-y type stuff, I really love it. In my spare time, I am a semi-pro inline speed skater which I take pretty seriously. I have done a little travelling to compete in races, and hope to do more so this year, possibly France and Switzerland in addition to local races. I tend to be very active whenever possible and while I can seriously appreciate some down-time, I am drawn to pretty much anything fun that will keep me moving. In short, life is great right now and I couldn't be happier with how things are going! But it would be nice to have someone to share it with :) So, about you... Im looking for someone that doesn't take life too seriously and is interesting to talk to. Also, it would be great for you to have something you are passionate about. It doesn't matter what it is, stamp collecting, sky diving, knitting, quail hunting, anything! Just so long as you have something(s) that interests you and gets you excited about life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not a fan of clubs and usually prefer a relaxed place to have a drink and good conversation. Aside from Brooklyn and NYC in general, Hawaii was a blast, England/France were fun but I'm planning to get way better aquainted with Europe this summer

Favorite things

Snowboarding, long boarding, speed skating, food (I love it all), science, building things, the outdoors, cooking, movies, teaching, learning, meeting new people and finding new things to do in the city.

For fun

Way too many interests to list them here. I can have a great time doing anything if I'm with good friends. A good rule of thumb is, anything out of the ordinary is usually a good time.

Last read

The Demon in the Freezer by Richard Preston.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Technically hispanic but don't identify with it too much.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a bachelors degree in physics with a minor in education. Currently pursuing an MFA in Design and Technology.