

37 year old woman | Long Lake, MN, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I open the windows on a cool, rainy night so I can fall asleep to the sound of the rain in the trees.

In her own words

I am a busy mom. Busy with work and home and my kid ..... I have found that all the time I spend at work and school events I have very little time to meet people. I know I am not the only one out there that is having this trouble. That is why I am here. I go out to the clubs downtown to dance and have fun or out for drinks or dinner but I haven't met anyone worthwhile. Some people say the grocery store is a good place to meet people? I guess if you consider the grocery store a social outing. I work a full time job and a part time job and also I have my son with me for half the week. These are the two biggest parts of my life. I love my kiddo and my job but both of them are emotionally and physically demanding and I would be lying if I said they didn't wear me out most days. Not in a bad way, though. It's that good tired you get when you really worked! It's a "damn I'm exhausted but what a great day" feeling. It's all worth it. I have a small group of family and friends, most of whom have been in my life a long time. Family and friends are important to me and I would give the people I love the shirt off my back if they needed it. Some friends are a constant rock in my life and I see them and talk with them often. Others are friends I drift in and out of touch with but will never lose; these are the people that you may not talk with for years but when you see them it is like you were only at their house yesterday. I go through phases where I enjoy more alone time, usually when life is busy. Then I get itchy to see people and play and be out. Who I am: When I am happy I laugh, joke and and celebrate life. I have a dry sarcastic sense of humor and enjoy the same in others. I love to sing to the radio, karaoke, or when people play guitar. I love to cuddle. I spend more time relaxing and connecting with people one on one than I do in big groups, but I like parties as well. Actually I would rather throw the party. I love entertaining. I love surprising people with little things or big things. I am creative and I definitely appreciate a creative and critical thinking mind as well. When I'm driving I may be listening to music of any kind, talk radio, the Vikings game or just thinking. When your driving I will be talking (but not back seat driving.) By myself I am quiet and contemplative. I spend a lot of time outside for my work and my personal life and it is very therapeutic for me. I am passionate but open minded and love learning. I love teaching my son. I try and answer every "why?" that he asks. I like to swing. I feel peaceful when I am by a lake at night. I feel at home in a crowded city street or a quiet place miles from anywhere. I love the smell of a cool Autumn day. If I could be anywhere in the world I would want to be in front of a fire, snuggled up with someone I love, my son sleeping soundly in the next room. What I am looking for: I value honesty and openness in a relationship. I believe that every person has a core set of values that does not change but that we change to support what is important to us. I would like to meet someone who is affectionate, strong, open, loving, supportive and believes in commitment. Someone who is playful but knows when to be serious. Someone who knows that life is what you put in to it, not what you get handed.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite things

Live music, good coffee, sweet wine, snuggling on the couch to watch a movie, playing with my son in the park, holidays, a clean house, new socks, talk radio, honesty, family, friends, perfect summer days....

For fun

I spend a lot of my free time with my son and visiting friends. In the summer I enjoy gardening, swimming, biking, camping, bbq's. In the winter I sort of hibernate. I don't ski or snowboard or snowshoe. I would try skiing.

Last read

I read a lot of sci-fi books, National Geographic, Newsweek, Richard Scarrys 'Things that Go' for the 211th time



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I am a professional gardener, full time. I lead crews of 2 to 6 people all around the metro area. I have an Associates Degree in landscape design and construction. In the winter I work part time in the office designing and general office work.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference