
SpunkyBrwnEyes

31 year old woman | Anaheim, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short, Live it. Love is rare, grab it. Anger is bad, dump it. Fear is awful, face it. Memories are sweet, cherish it.

In her own words

So in being the honest person that I am here are a few things about me that can be viewed as positive and negative about me. Growing up I was a bit of a tomboy, which for me included liking the color blue, playing baseball, going to baseball games with my Dad, I am the girl in the game going toe to toe with the boys over cheering on the sidelines, and I hated wearing dresses and dress shoes. However, since then I've grown to embrace my feminine side and love dresses now. :) I still love sports and still have that competitive spirit. In fact, one of my favorite phrases, "A well behaved woman rarely makes history." I don't plan to be famous or make history but like many people I want to leave my mark in this world. So, you know now I have a father, so no Daddy issues. I grew up very close to my Mom, and still am. My ethnic background is Mexican, and am 3rd generation, born in the US. I don't speak Spanish fluently, but still love my Mexican food, and we have to have tamales during Christmas, menudo and chili. I am the youngest of 4 and have 5 nieces and nephews who mean the world to me. I also have a dog, Bichon - Chiwawa, whom I love to pieces. I've lived with roommates, and in two different cities, so I don't live behind the infamous "Orange Curtain". I've traveled out of the country twice, to the same continent. I am planning to visit a few more places both internationally and locally. Going away for college was a big deal for me and my family, mainly because no one else in my family did it. To many people I can be perceived as an extrovert, but I'm more of an introvert. I am very outgoing in my career but by the end of the day, especially when I interact with a lot of people I'm whipped! I prefer to spend my free time with a select number of people. I'm a bit of a nerd/geek. I have a job that combines education and technology, so I kind of have to be a geek to do the stuff I do. We call it "nerding out" or "geeking out". Apparently, there's a big difference between these terms, but I have no preference. I love stories! In fact, that is one thing I will for sure geek out on. I was a Literature major, in my undergrad, so I read a lot, which also taught me how to think independently, and I can usually tell when someone is full of crap. As for what I'm looking for, . . . Well, I love men who are taller than me, have a nice smile, educated, has confidence in who he is and is happy with his life. Also, you must like handholding and giving hugs, those are deal breakers for me. I'm looking for someone who is at the same stage in their life as I am. Happy with who he is, and wants to find woman to spend his life with. As for my philosophy on relationships, I feel like I have to be on the same page as someone to move forward with him. If we can't get on the same page, we'll never write a story together. And that's the point of finding love, right? Being able to write stories about the adventures you have together. If you read this far, you deserve a drink. So why not message me and we can go have one together and you can start telling me your story. :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I tend to gravitate towards Long Beach and downtown LA. However, It would be awesome to meet someone who's willing to check out random spots in Orange County.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Little things make me happy: Coffee, libraries/bookstores (I know... a little nerdy), make-up, chick flicks, comedies, drama/mystry/actions films. chocolate, long drives on a sunny day with my music blazing, comfy sweatshirts, big bear hugs.

For fun

I enjoy concerts, martial arts, comedy shows, movies, plays, museums, going to baseball games, taking day trips to San Diego or other local So Cal spots and I'm always open to experiencing new places and activities with friends.

Last read

Reading a book about a missionary in Africa



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral