
jfriel75

39 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All right ladies, here is a little history...

In his own words

All right ladies, here is a little history about me. I'll give you the very short version. I went to college, after high school, didn't do that well the first year. Joined the Marines, went back to school, was doing much better, almost died in a car accident, did rehab, made miraculous recovery. (I went from being in a coma, to being hemi-paralyzed, and now I am almost completely recovered!) I went back to school, learned how to overcome my new disabilities, received my associate degree. Went to work.......and the saga continues! Now, I'm not completely back to 100%. I'm pretty close though. Sorry, I'm not being cocky but, I've worked my but off for the past 17 years to get myself back in this game called life! Now remember, I was two shakes of a lamb's tail from being 6 feet under! I flat lined 4 times and was brought back, while being life-flighted to the hospital! My gait (or walk, for all you non medical types) is off a little. The fact that I can even walk is pretty amazing in itself! I also had a tracheotomy, while I was in a month long coma. Because of this, my vocal cords were damaged so my voice is still not completely back to normal yet! If those things are a problem for you, sorry, your loss! I'm going to be completely honest about what I'm looking for! Since I spent my twenties in rehab, and the first half of my thirties working to get off of disability and be self sufficient, I'm in no hurry to start a family! I just want a woman who I can spend the rest of my life with! Believe me, it is going to be fun! I want to live and enjoy every minute of this life I have worked so hard to reclaim! Right now I work as a physical therapy tech and I am an independent personal trainer! So, I'm kind of busy! If you think you can keep up with me, give me a shout! It could change your life! Also, I may not be in the higher income levels right now but, I've already come this far, don't think for a minute that I won't reach all that I strive for! I don't plan on ever ceasing to improve myself! I am actually going to start an EMT program this january. I finally found my calling since I can't be in the Marines anymore.! Look, I am just looking for that special woman to call my own. I know I have some deficits. However minor they may be, some women will not get past it. If you are that shallow, I wouldn't want you anyway! I have a ton of pride and the fact that I'm almost back to 100% after dying 4 times, is a major miracle in itself. I just need a woman who will not look at what I don't have, (the few things there are) and rejoice in all that I have accomplished. Believe me though, I will be your biggest cheerleader and supporter in all your endeavors if you can love me for the man I am and not look down on me for who I can't be! You know what to do if you are willing to give me a chance.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

the gym, the beach, astros games, Charleston, South Carolina, Keemah, any place on the water

College

Alvin Community College, Alvin, TX

Favorite things

The Dallas Cowboys! working out, LA Lakers, Houston Astros, amusement parks, the beach, rock climbing, shooting pool, LIMP BIZKIT - one hell of a band!, and all kinds of crazy, wild, ways I can find to have fun!!

For fun

I like movies, working out, sporting events, art shows, museums, concerts, water parks, roller coasters, sporting events, bowling, golf, bike riding, I want to learn to surf and go skydiving, exploring new places

Last read

A Million Little Pieces



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work at two places as a rehab tech, or physical therapy tech. I also am a personal trainer trying to help people get fit and understand the concept of "you are what you eat"!
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My momma is Italian and pappa is German. What a combo, heh?
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was an altar boy growing up but, now have been kind of lacking in the old going to mass department. I need to find a good catholic church.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm about to embark on a new adventure to become an EMT!