
eat_dance_travel

44 year old woman | Pelham, NY, USA | Seeking men 54-64 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I wish to meet a man who lives in present...

In her own words

I wish to meet a man who lives in present time... a man with a satisfied mind... and a great sense of humor... Someone who would prefer spending time with me, more than doing anything else... because time away from each other... is time lost forever... ... Having avoided the frozen aisle out of pure fear of indecision, I moved along the super market and I suddenly found my hand running over an avocado, reminded for the thousandth time, that I am not sure what level of “give”… a ripe one should have. I wonder… is it wrong to get on line already? Finding my cart half-full of mismatched items; soda pop and strawberries, popcorn and kidney beans; it’s like wearing one orange sock and one blue sock, rather proudly, and saying out loud…”Yes, this is my dinner… and ‘No,' I don't have a Rewards Card… But, thank you for asking!”... Hot and Easy 1 Minute Cocoa Cakes 1 cup semi-sweet dark chocolate chips 4 tbs. coconut oil, (or butter, or a combo of both) 1 tbs. coconut flour 2 tbs. shredded unsweetened coconut 2 eggs 1 tsp. almond extract 4 marshmallows, optional topping 2 tbs. sliced almonds, optional garnish 3 spritzers coconut oil, or any other cooking spray, (for each ramekin) 1. Coat two ceramic ramekins with coconut oil (or veggie), cooking spray. Using a microwave safe bowl, heat the chocolate and coconut oil for two 30 second intervals, stirring once or twice each time. 2. Whisk mixture until smooth. Then add the coconut flour, shredded coconut, eggs and almond extract. Stir a few times until well blended. 3. Microwave each filled ramekin separately for 1 minute, (times may vary due to microwave strength), watch for your cake to rise. Ten seconds after it has risen, it is done. Then, add 2 marshmallows (and/or) the sliced almonds on top of each cake while it is still hot. Servings: 2 Note: The cake will fall a bit upon cooling. If you prefer a ganache topping, add a few chocolate chips (or the marshmallows), to the tops of the cakes while they are hot. When melted run the back of a spoon or cake frosting spreader to smooth out. Eating the cakes while warmed is the best. This is when a great cup of coffee or hot chocolate and a some great conversation would make for a perfect moment!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Other

I had a very intelligent and loving Rhodesian Ridgeback who passed away. He was sweet, gentle, protective and fiercely loyal... He is irreplaceable...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York City, Glacier National Park, Montana, Montreal, Paris, Rome, Positano, Venice, London, Pune, India, Edinburgh, Scotland, Sweden and Denmark.

Favorite things

I enjoy traveling, meeting new people, staying home. I am interested in all things food related, as well as, healthy or exotic recipes. I crave a cup of hot coffee coupled with great conversation! It is not what you do... but whom you do it with...

For fun

Cooking in, Dining out, Traveling, Music of all genres, Visiting new areas, Meeting new people, Reading, Dancing, Ice Skating, Opera, Attending Cultural events, Writing...

Last read

The Missing File, D.A. Mishani, (translated from Hebrew), By Way of Deception - The Making and Unmaking of a Mossad Officer, Bobby and J. Edgar, America's Queen: Jacqueline Kennedy, Winston Churchill bio, The Tipping Point, Outliers, Culinary Mags



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Salt and pepper, Silver, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
I have a background in publishing and an avid interest in the culinary arts. I find "Foodies" very interesting...
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
European background...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The pursuit of academia... is much more important than employment for financial gain... A person should dare to change the world...