
smartyetfeminine

60 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 45-67 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just watched Splendor in the Grass; miss that ole time romance.

In her own words

I am looking for love, a man, and a dog :)! It's a real journey to not become a crusty old fart (for all of us) but life hasn't done that to me. I still have energy, passions, health and love to smile. I also love to serve, give and laugh. And... I love dinner with friends, film, water, water, water, sun, canoeing, kyacking, bikinis and swimming. Nice to still do and love and be proud of all of that. I am looking for a man, like my dad, who loves to love the one he is with, and is generous of spirit, heart and soul. I will do the same back at ya! I went to lengths to add very recent pics and in various scenes, not because I am a narcissist, but it takes a bunch of pics to get a true idea of what we look like. I have spent a life time developing resilience and kindness that will last longer than the honeymoon period. My life is about health. I eat a lot of veggies, many raw, and am pretty much a 5 star health chef. I won't criticize your diet, and hope you don't mine. I work out most days and dance a lot because I hope to skid into the final phase if I can help it. My healthy athlete of a mom got dementia at the end (in her mid 90's) and I lived with her in the lock down dementia unit and even wrote a book about it so we never know what lies ahead. I want someone that we can depend on each other for whatever the future holds. I do not look or act my age and come from the generation where age didn't matter and women jokingly fibbed about theirs. Age is not the issue; rather, energy and hope are true riches in the bank. I would love to meet a fit man inside and out, that loves to laugh, create adventures, shower me (and me him) with surprises, and that we simply adore each others company much of the time and can be gentle and self-responsible when things inevitably get rough. I miss being in love. but have a life drenched in friends, pursuits and passions. Children: I have helped raise the children of another man and of a close girlfriend, so even though I couldn't have children, I have served and loved them. Having you somewhere else in the house while I putter and prepare dinner, that to me is peace and love in action. Hope to find someone who has worked a bit on self awareness. It's a life long journey. If you are looking for someone with no baggage or say you have none.... hmmm... that doesn't seem realistic to me and suggests a red flag. Darn those red flags. If you think we might be a match, write me a paragraph about who and what you are. Several pics showing some interests and whole body are helpful. What's with the fish pics guys, can someone enlighten me? They don't draw ladies in I can tell you that but we do laugh. I would love to co-create a gorgeous home (I have one but I am ready for another), with sophistication, art, warmth, and views (without and within, both!) I only answer if excited about a possibility. That means you need to reach out with some words about what and why you are thinking we might be a match. I hope you understand. Happy holidays.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love doggies.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

anywhere with sun, water, friends and nothing to do but hang and relax and put the world behind us.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Being in love, being in the midst of creativity, being "seen" by friends and those I serve in the public, Helping heal a patient of a serious illness. Good flims and TV series.

For fun

I really love to pack a picnic and go on a long exploratory canoe trip with my man. Love to laugh, cook, hang with friends, movies, and cuddling for hours with my mate.

Last read

Comedy books to lighten up the load of the science.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Am a spiritual mutt and multi-colored soul. One holy man once said; "love everybody, feed everybody, and remember god." That one liner says it all.
Languages: English, German, Italian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
love learning and sharing.