

30 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 21-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking forward to my last first date

In his own words

I'm a scientist, and so if you now imagine me with all the quirky-stereotypes that this usually brings along with it... well, you're probably not too far off! My brain seems to vascilate between shocking epiphanies of insight and moments of breathtakingly unobservant blunders.'s probably best if whoever I marry someday finds that sort of thing amusing. Every now and then, I like to talk about science, the news, or whatever else seems interesting at the time. I swear I have a pretty good sense of humor. It's just seems kind of hard to show that right now when I'm already trying my soul within the constraints of such a tiny little box. I'm a liberal, and I'm probably more spiritual than religious. My spiritual beliefs very are important to who I am, but while I call myself a Christian, I have not been to a church for years. I'm very accepting of other points of view. I actually like having thoughtful discussions and differences of opinion! I think it's fun and englightening every now and then to talk to someone really smart and well-spoken, who sees the world in an interesting way... but still completely different from how I do! However, I know... many people are not so accepting of certain differences... especially with respect to some of the potential-deal-breakers I've listed above. So, I thought I'd start my profile by getting some of these important ones out the way. Guess you could say I'm a fan of being efficient! Guess you could also see that this implies that I'm looking for something more serious, which is true. I stay in shape and try to eat healthy. But I'm not super militant about either., I'll run 5 miles... but I'm usually against running 5 miles at 6 AM, so that I can "fit it in" before work. ...nope. :P I'll happily take the 2 hours of extra sleep, almost every single time. I'm a foodie, super non-picky eater. Love spicey, interesting foods. I like to go out every now and then. But I'm more of a homebody. Dancing and bars are not my thing. Everytime I walk into one of those places I immediately feel like I'm 80 years-old. I guess I don't get it. I think I'd much rather chill out with a glass of red wine, in the comfort of my own home, with good company. I'm just looking for somebody who would be happy with this. "Me." Somebody who can look at what I've written, get a sense of me, and think they might be a good fit for me too. I'm looking for a mutual relationship built on love, trust, and friendship. Not necessarily that we'll think it will work, right away. But that we think it's good enough to take the first step... e-mails... a date... checking for chemsitry and friendship, and see what goes from there. I guess I'm probably looking for somebody a little bit like me, but where we're different enough from each other that we can keep pushing each other to improve and get better every day. Someone's who's sharp, quick to laugh, and unconventional is probably a really good start. I know a lot people will probably get turned off by a profile like this (bearing deal breakers and honesty are usually good at that)... but, if you're still reading... well, I can't wait to hear from the interested few who are left!

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm still new to the Triangle, so I'm still looking for new and interesting places to go to. I've found a few already though, mostly exotic foods (e.g. Indian, Thai). If you've got any interesting places I might not know about -- let me know!

Favorite things

I like thinking and complicated things: Philosophy, math, science, relativity... I admit, I gush about these every now and then. ;) Other more-normal favorites include pizza, three-day weekends, coffee, and the odd shot of bad vodka with a friend

For fun

I have nerdy interests like sci-fi movies, video games, science, and math. I admit it. ;) But, I do have more respectable hobbies too, such as TV (comedy/documentaries), exercise, martial arts, watching sports, piano, and spending time w/friends

Last read

I just read the Harry Potter series, which I did enjoy. Even as an adult I could finally see why it's so popular! ... Next read I've planned is a book on chaos theory.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a postdoc at Duke University. I just started. My bosses treat me pretty well for a postdoc though, so I think I'm pretty lucky to be where I am. Helps to love NC too. Although, I"ll admit I sometimes miss some things about the midwest...
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm non-denominational. I'm also probably more spiritual than religious. It's tricky to sum up the rest of my opinions on religion in this tiny little box, so, if you want to know more: ask!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my PhD in biology and I work in translational science. It's a challenging field that presents very interesting problems, and the solutions are never direct. It's also engaging to work on the problem of cancer for a living.