
mdelaney917

34 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a motivated guy who enjoys challenges: triathlons, DIY projects, career milestones. I am passionate about my city, my home, my friends

In his own words

I’m an extremely complicated (in a good way) and diverse person who has a busy life but who also enjoys relaxing and just hanging out. I think its pretty much impossible to summarize myself in just 4000 characters, and I’m probably not the best biographer but here goes! My job: I work for a really big company and I have to travel all over nearly every week of the year. Travel is a great part of my job; I have been to and seen many places that I probably wouldn’t have had a chance to do otherwise. My family didn’t travel much when I was growing up, so being away from home and seeing new places (like I did in college) was a huge change for me and it helped shape me over the past 10 years. Travel is also a really tough part of my job. Being away a lot of the time makes it tough to have a relatively normal life. Consulting is an interesting line of work. I didn’t really even know it existed before I started my job, or have any clue what it was about! Despite my ignorance, I have been successful so far and I am very proud of my professional accomplishments. My Friends: I am extremely lucky to have a very close group of friends that I have known most of my life. Even though we all have separate lives, we still see each other as often as possible and can pick up right where we left off last time. They are also people that I can count on to be there when it matters. My friends are a huge part of my life. Personal: I think the best way to answer the question “who am I” is just to write down a bunch of random things I like to do: Running, biking, swimming, going to the gym. Hanging out at my favorite spots in Old City, avoiding the madness south of Market. Tackling a DIY project around the house (haven’t blown anything up yet!). Watching the Phillies (as painful as it is) and the Eagles. Drinking great coffee and wine and bourbon and beer. Eating great Italian, Indian, Mexican or anything Asian. I’m a pretty adventurous eater and I’ve tried some crazy things (check out the menu for Holeman and Finch in Atlanta for good examples). Visiting my favorite places: Chicago, Boston, Atlanta, DC, Arizona, San Francisco. Always miss home after being away though. If you are someone who is also successful, loves great food, great drinks, great people, never backs down from a challenge and loves to learn about new things and places, then I think we would a lot in common.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Locally, my favorite neighborhood is old city. I like hanging out at local cafes, restaurants, bars. I travel to DC a lot for work, so I enjoy spending time with friends there. I also like visiting friends in Chicago and Atlanta as often as I can

College

Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Right now, I'm listening to Fun., Airborne Toxic Event, Jay Z Kayne West, White Strips...or whatever is on Spotify TV - Mad Men, Suits, Louie, Workaholics

For fun

Going to the gym or for a run or ride on my bike. Visiting museums. Hanging out with friends. Going out to eat. Traveling to new places.

Last read

I read GQ and Fortune each month for magazines. For books, I just finished Cormac McCarthy's Blood Meridian, and started Into Thin Air to get ready for a trip to Everest next year (maybe not the best idea after all...)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a manager at a global consulting company. I work in IT mainly with hospitality clients. The best and worst part of the job is the travel!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral