

56 year old woman | Hermitage, PA, USA | Seeking men 45-60 in Ohio, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am an intelligent, quick witted woman who...

In her own words

I am an intelligent, quick witted woman who loves to see the good in people and situations. I am kind, understanding and empathetic but am no pushover or doormat. I can state my opinion. I value my children, grandbabies, family and friends. I go to MI or Erie on ocassion so be willing to travel. Please read carefully, I'm not on this site anymore. quilterk at the y place is where you'll find me. Faith plays an important part in my life and shapes my moral principles. I don't tolerate lying. Humor gets me through most trying situations (but sometimes you need a good rant). If I can't laugh several times a day I get cranky (doctor's orders). I would like to meet someone who could respect me and my family as I would his. It would be nice to be connected with someone who is seeking a relationship and has like minded interersts and values. Optomistic outlook is a plus. I think it is important to support the community. I will go on fundraising walks and help with special needs children (soapbox derby race). I am on the Homeless Awareness subcommittee with the Housing Coalition. If someone asks for my help with a local cause, I'm there to assist. Also involved with the local Chamber of Commerce and their fundraising efforts. I want someone who can converse but is a good listener (I have been told I like to talk:).I'm quilterk at the y place, I need to trust you explicitely and know you're sincere. I ask questions and may seem a pest at times but it's the way I assess someone's true demeanor. Please have some of your own interests because being together 24/7 can be cloying. Teach me something new. I love to explore new avenues. I love to dance. It fills me with joy.. I take tap and line dance lessons. I want to clarify I've been separated for 3 years. Just assuring my daughter's college is paid for before doing legal dealings.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Five years ago we decided to get a dog. I have a Rott, Newfoundland, Beagle mix from the shelter who is a big baby. His name is Ranger.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Clark House, Radisson, Bootleggers, McMenemys Buhl Park (lots of space and activities).Back to Michigan ; I travel anywhere I'm able.


Penn State Shenango, Sharon, PA

Favorite things

I'm a Detroit Rock &; Roll girl, but I find all types of music enjoyable; from bagpipe &; drum groups, to chamber, to country, to Blue Man Group. Started watching About a Boy, The Millers, Chicago PD. As far as food, I like food :)

For fun

I love to go listen to music and dance. I like concerts, museums, plays and an occasional truck pull/ car race. I willingly to go to sporting events, I just don't seek them out. I attend local events because it's a great way to support the community.

Last read

I just read the Kite Runner I religiously read the Reader's Digest (a gift from my dad). I also enjoy reading quilting magazines to get new inspiration ; local paper.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am the director of a Senior Community Center under the County Area Agency on Aging. I have an affinity for the elderly & they seem to to be drawn to me (i have to listen to there stories even if my ice cream is melting at the grocery).
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am Hungarian, German (dad side) Finnish, French (mom side) My Hungarian grandmother had the biggest influence on my life.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
In late 80s went to U of M for math, secondary ed. degree. In last year had another baby (surprise) so never finished. After moving to PA, went to Penn. State Shenango for HDFS. Still need internship to complete bachelors degree.