
extremo1979

35 year old man | Lake Balboa, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ok.. So I've gone on a few dates and can...

In his own words

Ok.. So I've gone on a few dates and can honestly say I'm attracting the WRONG people. Not complaining, please hear me out. My theory is I'm not taking this profile thing serious enough. Decided to talk to my closest friends and family to see how they feel about me. un-filtered.. Some things I knew already. Some things were surprising and a few things were damn near shocking! Here's what I gathered from our mini interviews, lol. Here's some of what my closest friends had to say about me: I'm compassionate, idealistic and need to feel useful to be happy. I'm a healer and like to help others. People often use my shoulder for support and I tend to like to give advice. I need to find a balance between interfering and helpfulness at times (yeah.. stung a little). I pursue the skills to give me greater insight into helping others and may be a counsellor rather than just a sympathetic ear. I enjoy responsibility and like to lead by example rather than intention. I am generous, sympathetic and kind, and have no problem making personal sacrifices to help others. I'm a relationship guy. Sometimes the attention I receive surprises me. I have a desire for sweets (major sweet tooth..) and have the ability to communicate well across all age groups. I'm a realist about life and dedicated to my home, family and friends. I need to avoid thinking I can save the world at times. There are times I can tend to exaggerate and be a little self-righteous (yeah.. this stung like a bee!! but I see it, and am working on it! ;) I'm creative but they all thought I don't appreciate my natural gifts (to which I responded.. Natural?!?! PLEASE.. it's hard work and dedication..) I'm charming and have good business instinct (to which I said.. Thank you :) lol Side note: Sorry this is sooo long and boring. In an effort to give this a real shot and discourage the "wrong" people.. this is very necessary, haha. If you're still reading.. I wrote this for YOU. Here's some of what my closest relatives had to say about me: I'm impressionable and sensitive. I sense the feelings of those around me and the environment easily influences me. I love beauty and harmony in my world. I'm very affectionate and need to feel affection in return. I enjoy my solitude but mostly prefer to spend time with friends and family. I'm good at making people feel good about themselves. My insight into the universe persuades people to see my point of view (yeah.. that one threw me off too, lol). Sometimes need to be quietly confident in my abilities (not gonna lie.. that one stung like a wasp!). I'm generous and sincere, almost to a fault. I'm dependable and loyal and don't mind laughing at myself. I'm secure and trustworthy. What does it all mean? In my own words: Looking for a girl who also sees the big picture. Who can see traits that unite us rather than divide us. Someone who enjoys deep conversation and is capable of critical thinking, but also loves to laugh and be silly. Life is really NOT that serious. Not sure if you've heard, but we all DIE in the end. I like reminding myself of that as often as possible. It reminds me to not leave things for tomorrow. And to try to be happy and present NOW. So why not live? Oh yes. Not that any of this should really matter - But, in an effort to keep it honest, real and clear - I'm fit, a mans man and have a decent six pack, lol. I live alone with my Dog and best buddy Butters. Used to have a room-mate, it didn't work out. But please don't feel bad, turned out well! One of us enjoyed using the stationary bike in his underwear. Won't say who of us was the perpetrator.. but I'll give a you a small hint.. ;) LOL! If you're still reading this (I commend you) and are somewhat interested or at least a lil intrigued and entertained.. Thank you. And please, HIT ME UP. Been looking for you, didn't think you exist! Like trying to find a needle in a haystack the size of space! Really. Feel special :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My Dog and best friends name is "Butters" He's a 3 year old Golden Retriever. He's like a son and I try to take him with me almost every where I go. He's very loyal but can be a little stubborn at times.. sort of like his master :/ LOL jk

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The "Hotspot" can be ANYWHERE. Have had horrible days on vacation and in Paradise, and wonderful days staying in having awesome conversation and a nice glass of wine. Though I love going out!. It's ALL about the company :)

College

Musicians Institute, Hollywood, CA

Favorite things

LOVE MUSIC :) Working out every day, eating healthy.. etc, etc.. Too many things I like, almost easier to name the things I don't. So, here goes.. wait!!. that's a pretty long list too.. damn!. :/ LOL

For fun

Hiking-trail/running. Laker games, Dodger games, Movies, Dining (I love everything), and anything Outdoors. When in great company one can have fun in a parked car. Don't really watch sports (or TV for that matter), would much rather play them :)

Last read

The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle, Men's Health (Magazine), and recently started reading Becoming Who You Are by Alan Watts - So far, a very interesting and insightful read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Sound engineer/Studio Musician and on occasion edit TV/Film by trade. I LOVE WHAT I DO. If I wasn't getting paid to do it, it would be my Hobby and I'd do it FREE :) hahaha
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I'm Mexican/American :) Recently did one of those DNA genealogy tests. Results - 44% European (Romanian, Tuscan, Russian and Finnish) 38% Native American (Maya) and 18% Middle Eastern (Mozabite) CRAZY, right? Highly recommend it to everyone!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, and attended mass weekly as well as played Bass for the Church Choir for 4 years in my younger days. I honor and respect everyones personal views and beliefs. I believe that was the core message. Currently on a Spiritual journey
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In Music? I know, right? Does that even exist? :/ LOL It does :)