
brooklynbrightly

38 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Guys. Internet dating is skurry and weird. But kinda fun.

In her own words

I'm a plucky, spunky mom of 4 with a gypsy soul. Ever balancing my appreciation for a safe life in suburbia with a mad penchant to dance in the moonlight, travel around the world with a camera in tow, and eat fresh-grown food daily. Raised as a good, Mormon girl, life got all funkylicious for me two years back when I realized I didn't actually believe a good deal of the doctrine anymore. Leaving the church, learning to navigate the world as a "non-set-apart, non-religious" real-live human being, and now kicking it as a divorced mom of four happens to make for some pretty intense mid-life-ish adventure. I'm glad for it everyday. This isn't at all where I expected myself to be at this point in my life, but, gosh dang if life isn't beautiful and surprising and so worth the crazy. I'm a laid back, naturally optimistic, no-nonsense girl with confidence, internal drive, cute skinny jeans, and an ability to live in the moment. My life is rich with incredibly wise, thoughtful children whom I adore raising, a deep base of truly remarkable friends, and a kickass career as a recipe developer, writer, and cooking show host for several companies who's stuff you prolly buy in the store from time to time. Food (and especially good, healthy food) and nutrition are a vital part of the way I experience the world. But, I'll also take a good long walk, an afternoon run on the green earth, a spontaneous road trip, or afternoon party with favorite people as the finest of daily pleasures. I hate playing games, adore honesty and true intimacy, and believe in the power of abundance. Though I like pretending that relaxing in front of a movie is the ultimate way to spend a Friday night, I never actually want to watch anything at all if there's people to talk to, kids to entertain, or a party to cook for. Looking for sane, rational, unmoody gents who know who they are, live what they believe, and seek everyday to suck the freaking marrow out of life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

But maybe not so much chihuahuas.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anything new and adventurous. Anywhere that has kickass food, creative people to talk to, and a great deal of fresh air to suck in.

College

Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

Favorite things

Love: the color turquoise, good lipgloss, Mumford & Sons Hate: red roses, bad moods, chain restaurants Like: the library, NYC in the autumn, a clean sink Lurve: family, friends, summer barbecues

For fun

Totally dig an eclectic mix of everything. If there's an experience to be had, something delicious to learn about, or just a remarkable thing to see and marvel over, I'm so in!

Last read

On my nightstand: Conversations with God, Nutrition and Physical Degeneration, The Glass Castle. On my iPod: This American Life, RadioLab, Underground Wellness, Buddhists Geeks, Mormon Expressions, StarTalk



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Freelance food writer, recipe developer, food photographer, and cooking show host for Betty Crocker, Disney, and Good Cook.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
After lifelong uber-activity as a Mormon, I resigned from the Church last year and am now rocking life as a post-Mormon agnostic Buddhist who happens to adore Episcopal church music and the occasional worthy swear fest.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree