

61 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 58-64 within 150 miles of Somerville, MA

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Got oxytocin?

In her own words

Does this sound like you? - Smart, passionate professional women don't intimidate you - you're a sharp-witted, worldly, energized guy yourself, looking for a engaged and engaging partner with whom you'll create one damn fine third act. - You're looking to build something joyful, exceptional, lasting, F U N - one laugh, one lovely/silly/awkward/confusing/grin-inducing experience at a time. So far so good? At 72, my grandfather met a cute little number - a never-married, recently retired 65 year old high school English teacher. They fell crazy in love, spent 30 years like newlyweds. (My grandfather lived to be 109.) This is probably why I haven't given up yet. Honest and direct, whole-hearted, intuitive, empathic, quick to laugh, passionate about living consciously and well. Come from a family of expressive, visually attuned folks, readers, creators, and 'do-ers' who take pride in what they've accomplished on any given day, who naturally gravitate to studios, libraries, and workshops. Clueless re: pop culture - don't own a tv, malls/franchises depress me. News comes from NPR and the NYT, valuing progressive thinking over conventional wisdom. Don't ski, play golf or tennis (a 30-year marriage taught me the best relationships leave room for non-shared pursuits) but thrive outdoors - kayaking, swimming, planting, biking/walking/hiking anywhere, city or country. A 'toucher' when conversing, a spontaneous smoocher, quick to show appreciation for kindness and emotional generosity, my partner will never lack for attention, affection, engaging conversation, goofy observations to laugh about. Financially independent - the career's been good to me - have raised two adult daughters to be critical thinkers, ethical and kind people. Guys I find attractive are warm, kind men who laugh throughout the day, seeing the world and the humans therein both nuts AND amusing. I dig perceptive guys who don't need to prove they're the smartest guy in the room, guys who who live and let live. I don't expect my special guy to be conveniently located in the next town over: I do expect to travel to spend time together, happy to travel to most places east of the Mississippi to meet new people. This appeal to you? If so, please do drop a line to introduce yourself.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Have one cat. Love dogs, birds, frogs/toads, spiders, worms, mice, bats, squirrels, chipmunks, rabbits. Love tidal pools, crabs, snails, anemones.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Block Island, Plum Island and Essex, the creeks that feed the intracoastal waterway/barrier islands in remote Gulf coast Florida. Outdoor cafes in the city, sunset drinks by the water anywhere. Live music: Toad on Weds, Plough and Stars Sundays.


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Unhurried conversations. Collaborative efforts, creative or mundane. Spontaneous changes in plans. Funny affectionate text messages, preferably with photos.

For fun

Nationally ranked deck/dock sitter. Movies at the Kendall. Walks anywhere, city, country, burbs. Art museums, book stores, coffee and people watching from a park bench. Seeing dogs swim, play together, carry big sticks at Fresh Pond.

Last read

Favorite authors: Lionel Schriver, AM Homes, Jhumpa Lahiri, John Updike, Alice Munro, Margaret Atwood, Nick Hornby, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Margaret Drabble, Malcolm Gladwell, Jack Kornfeld, Jon Kabat Zinn. And Sue Grafton, Robert B Parker. ;^)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Long, winding, often wonderful career in creative services/digital imagery/print management for Boston area ad agencies and corporations.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Classic suburban WASP upbringing outside NYC, but then it got more interesting. ;^)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Drawn to mindfulness, the commonalities between Buddhism and all that we're beginning to learn through neuroscience. I don't quite get how folks can follow patriarchy-based, hierarchal religions: inclusion and diversity seem pretty holy to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U of Chicago, BA in Human Development.