
Triathlete_Guy

34 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I'm an endurace athlete, aerospace engineer,...

In his own words

I'm an endurace athlete, aerospace engineer, business owner, and all around good guy who loves the Lord and seeks a fellow fitness-enthusiast with a heart for the Lord. I'm a simple guy -- grew up in a Christian family immersed in the academic, athletic, and music worlds. I haven't strayed too far from there as I've grown older. I hope there is someone out there who enjoys the simple things and pursues life with joy, enthusiasm, and passion. Someone who loves health, fitness, and the outdoors. Someone who would love to do a triathlon, or 5K, or marathon, or 100 mile bike ride, or an open-water swim together. Someone who desires to be a partner in with her husband in making a difference in the lives of others. Someone who is ambitious and intelligent - who can identify the talent God has blessed them with and seeks to honor Him by using it to the fullest extent. I've been actively involved in endurance sports (running, cycling - road and mountain, swimming, triathlon, adventure racing) since I was a wee thing. My spiritual and social life have been actively shaped through athletics. As I continually seek to walk with Christ and understand with that means in my daily life, athletics have proven a good catalyst. In fact I'd say that sports are a perfect metaphor for that walk. I've grown tremendously through my participation in Athletes in Action and the International Christian Triathlon Network. The woman who catches my eye does so because she has a strong purpose and direction in life, it is evident in how she spends her time, and it is something that we can share together. Service is a huge part of my life -- whether that is producing triathlons through my small business to promote collegiate club sports, coaching Track and Cross Country at the local high school, or through outreach activities at my church. I look forward to figuring out what sharing a common purpose together would look like as a couple. My “match” likely has a graduate degree, is intellectually curious, and is actively involved in an endurance sport. I enjoy reading, personal growth (Ziglar and Covey are favorites), apologetics (Zacharias), volunteering for causes I care about, my small group, full moon hikes (I go often), body surfing. I follow current trends in diet and nutrition, especially those being set by Gary Taubes and Robert Lustig. I grew up in a family in which the arts were very important. Musical theatre is a HUGE passion. A sampling of what I've seen in the last few years includes the Lion King, A Chorus Line, Wicked, Phantom of the Opera, Oklahoma, Chicago, Mama Mia, 1776, Jersey Boys, and Beauty & The Beast. George Gershwin is my family's favorite composer and even got to see his famous opera Porgy and Bess. I have relatives who are involved in the local ballet, so I enjoy that as well (the Nutcracker at Christmas is a great family tradition!). I also love all the classic MGM musicals with Gene Kelly, Fred Astaire, etc. Musically, I love classical, big band, acappella, gospel, bluegrass, Michael Buble, and the American Standards. I can pick out about 5 songs on the piano and have a saxophone that sits in my closet (which is a good thing!). And of course, I love participating in other sports, like snowboarding, skiiing, cross-country skiing, basketball, volleyball, etc. I'm a simple guy; sincere and honest. I’m a straight arrow and a bit of a perfectionist, but I am attracted to people who complement me where I am not as strong. Spending time together is my "love language" and I desire someone who is passionate about similar things. The most important interest I desire to share (outside of Christ) is a love of fitness and endurance athletics. If you are not excited about getting in workouts and races together, we are not a good match. I have a strong competitive background and if you “speak that same language” it is a definite plus. Pushing limits and setting goals is something I value in a partner.

His interests

Book club , Fishing/Hunting , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Love cycling in the Santa Monica Mountains, want to travel to Australia and New Zealand, the beach, Jamba Juice, Alberta (where I lived for 6 years), El Porto,

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Musicals, Musical Theatre (especially anything with tap), Classic movies, thai rice and curry, Michael Buble, Kristin Chenoweth, Bruin Athletics, singing at the top of my lungs while riding my bike down a mountain at 50 mph!

For fun

Anything active -- swimming, cycling, running, under-water basket weaving, skiing, snowboarding, volleyball, etc. Full-moon hikes with the guys. Coaching, ministry, musical theatre.

Last read

Some of my recent reads include David McCullough's 1776 and John Adams; Dorris Kearns Goodwin's Lincoln masterpiece Team of Rivals; American Lion (about Andrew Jackson); Original Intent; Christianity and the Constitution; Hearing God; Bible



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an aerospace engineer and most of my time is spent in design and analysis of satellite control systems. I also own an event production and sports marketing business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
100% red-blooded American. =)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Christianity is not some philosophy about life, it is an affirmation about ultimate reality -- what is real and true. And, yes, there are ways to discover truth. Once you follow truth to the end you find the person of Jesus Christ, who I follow
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Masters in Aerospace Engineering from UCLA. Spent 7 years at the home of the Bruins and loved every minute. First to 100 NCAA championships, baby!