
Rapport949

42 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Evolution holds the key...

In his own words

.I read a quote that said “Love enjoys knowing everything about you; desire needs mystery.” So, here is enough information to hopefully spark your interest, without providing too much. Let’s start with the basics: I’m 41 years old, 5’7” tall and reasonably fit. I live in Newport Beach. I am the father of three wonderful children: a 9 year old girl and twin, 6 year old boys. I am divorced, but have a good relationship with my ex-wife. I have a degree in Business Economics from UCLA and an MBA for Columbia Business School. I have spent the bulk of my professional career working as an advisor and operator of distressed companies. One of my favorite things is in life is food. I enjoy dining out, cooking, eating other people’s fare, and even watching the Food Network. I spend a disproportionate amount of my disposable income and free time trying new restaurants. Although I’m a bit of a food nut, I am also very into health and nutrition. For those of you who are familiar with the paleo diet, ancestral health movement, or primal eating, you’ll know where I am coming from. If you are not, the paleo lifestyle (food, exercise, sleep, stress, etc.) is a passion of mine, and I continue to find new ways to incorporate it into my life. I’m not preachy or anything, but I love to talk about it. Another of my favorite pastimes is beach volleyball. I started playing when I moved to Newport seven years ago. The combination of a great sport with the sun and the ocean is impossible to beat. You’ll even catch me out there in the rain on occasion. More recently, I picked up hiking as a hobby. Long walks in nature are a great way to clear your head. Other pastimes include reading (mostly non-fiction), weight lifting, movies, a handful of TV shows, and live music. When I ask my friends how they would describe me, many have commented that I am very sincere. I say what I mean, mean what I say, and don’t play a lot of games. I have been told that this is both a blessing and a curse. Many people will appreciate me for it, but some will interpret my sincerity as being overly intense. Other adjectives that I would use to describe myself include intelligent, confident, ambitious, open-minded, with a good sense of humor. I am definitely the type of person that enjoys a good conversation with a few close friends and/or family versus a night out clubbing and bar-hopping. I joined Match with the hope of finding someone with whom I can share my life, though I realize that I may have to meet a lot of people before “Ms. Right” comes along. And how will I know when I’ve found her? She will be someone with whom I will be able to be completely open, sharing any thought or feeling. And she will feel the same way about me. We will have great conversations and challenge each other. We will have great physical, mental and emotional chemistry. She will focus more on experiences than on the accumulation of material things. She will enjoy doing some of the things I like to do, and also introduce to new things. She’ll be secure in who she is and what she wants.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Fish

Favorite hot spots

Probably my favorite local hangouts to grab a drink or something to eat is Crow Bar in Corona Del Mar.

Favorite things

Favorite movies include Anchorman, 40 Year Old Virgin, Knocked Up, Tombstone, I Love You Man, Role Models, Pulp Fiction, Django Unchained, Top Gun and the Last Samurai. Music: 80's, hip hop, classic rock and alternative.

Last read

The Primal Connection, Practical Paleo, The Power of Now, The Four Agreements



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
MBA from Columbia Business School