Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Golden Hill, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
That's wild!

In his own words

I write and perform music. I play in two bands and I have a solo project as well. I have been in more of a writing phase recently, so I also work as a personal trainer. I enjoy personal training, but music is my primary focus. I once had a steady job as an environmental and engineering geologist, but that took too much time out of my music and I didn't enjoy it much. Having said what I've I said, I'm looking for someone who understands and appreciates what it takes to do your own thing, and ideally does their own thing. I don't have a lot of free time to spend meeting people, and I'm hoping that I might meet someone here.So, here's my life in a nut shell. I moved to San Diego in 2003. I was driving across the country and trying to find a new place to live. At the time I was living in a log cabin just outside of Philadelphia. It was a bizarre place. It was a shack situated amongst mansions. Our roof had a leek in it. We need a buck in the living room to catch the rain drops. Allen Iverson and the owner of the Franklin Mint were our neighbors.There was no insulation in the place and it was one of the coldest winter on record. I would wake up and it would be 30 degrees in my bedroom. I vowed that would not spend another winter in that place. I left in November of 2003 and ended up in San Diego by December. I bussed my ass to make it happen here. I worked as a baker for 2 weeks, then a busser, a food runner, and then a server. Within a few months I was working as a geologist. I spent the next five years looking for faults, landslides, and detrimental geologic conditions. My job was very tied to the housing industry, and when the housing industry crashed, I lost my job as a geologist. I have always seen this as a good thing. Since then I have focused on my passion... playing music. I play in a few bands that are experiencing continued success. We have released a number of albums and played with likes of G Love, Mos Def, Donovan Frankenreitter, Public Enemy, and more. This is what I what I do now. I've been in a writing phase recently and unfortunately writing doesn't make you any money. I've picked up a job as a personal trainer to make things happen until I'm finished with writing and recording. I love to hang out. Be it a drink in the park, on the porch, or on a couch. I don't really go bars much because most venues are bars and I spend enough time there already. For as much time as spend out and about, I consider myself a bit of a homebody. I like to like to hike. I just did a 22 mile trip through Yosemite. I ride my bike back and forth from Golden Hill to La Jolla 3 to 4 times a week. I'm on a mountain bike and my new best time is 1 hour and 7 minutes. There will be days when the fishing is better than one’s most optimistic forecast, others when it is far worse. Either is a gain over just staying home.

His interests

Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Shelter Island, OB, PB, N. Park, anywhere with or without a road. Hood River, Philadelphia, The East Bay, West Virginia, anywhere with good music.


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

Hemmingway and Rock n' Roll. Hip Hop and Country Music. Kale, Beet Greens, Rice, Lobster, Steak.

For fun

Listening to and playing music, reading, and surfing.

Last read

Essentials of Strength Training and Conditioning, War and Peace , and Green Hills of Africa.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I sing, play the guitar and bass, and write songs. I'm also a personal trainer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, Danish, and Welsh
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised as a Lutheran, but when I was going through confirmation I was told if you have heard the word of God and denied you were going to hell. So, I asked, "What about Gandhi?".They said, "Yup. He's going to hell." It didn't make sense to me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Geology, and I even got licensed as Professional Geologist. Geology is a cool platform for theoretical discussion, but the actual professional practice isn't as interesting.