Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

lizjim999

24 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 20-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Everything is relative.

In her own words

I am an ambitious, funny, down-to-earth, smart girl looking for a good guy. I like to think that I can expand my comfort zone pretty easily, and I love meeting new people . I was born and raised in the Bronx NYC, in an immigrant Mexican household. Now I'm working for the gov't and playing the role of "corporate young professional." I want to attract someone legitimate (take that in whatever way you want to interpret). I want someone I can laugh with, have deep conversations with, cook for, and have adventures with, maybe all at the same time? The hardest thing to find in a guy is the combination of a sense of humor, a passion or drive that propels them, intelligence, and humility. It seems that these qualities are oddly mutually exclusive and shall never meet. In a relationship, I want someone that will party with me at the W rooftop but also sit on a couch eating fried chicken and laughing at the Chapelle show, or 30 Rock. I'm a closet nerd that likes to don the guise of a laid back, relaxed, affable, outgoing person too. I am lucky to have a large extended family, and thus, roots that hold me down to earth while I try to grow and be independent in an entirely new city. Caveat: this whole internet dating trend is so interesting. I have been opposed to it but see so many friends of mine find a super great partner through online dating. I think that due to the hyper-machinization of our lives, we should not be surprised that this is the new trend. And no bars in DuPont, AdMo, Arlington, or anywhere really, let me talk and pry and get to know cute men the way that a simple sit down coffee or walk in the park would. And if you're interested go for it, live now with no regrets.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York City will always hold a solid grip on my heart. Morocco recently gave her a run for her money, especially the couscous. California is enticing, I'd to explore it more. Mexico is nearest and dearest.

Favorite things

I love spicy food, sushi, but also adore a medium rare burger with a beer. Wine is intriguing. I love comedies like 30 Rock, Chapelle, Sarah Marshall, and love all music, esp something to dance to like salsa/bachata, hip hop, and Sublime.

For fun

I like going for walks, exploring towns and meeting new people, reading fiction and IR books, and I love following basketball and baseball. On the weekend I can do anything from lazing around the tv or going out in heels and painting DC red.

Last read

White Noise by Don DeLillo. Petersburg by Bely. Black Hawk Down.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Mexican, studied and almost Arab.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Its a cultural connection, very related to family and patria for me.
Languages: Arabic, English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Double major in Political Science and Arabic Studies, concentration in International Studies.