
damianjp

51 year old man | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Goodlooking, Masculine 47 Cuban-American Man Looking for Match

In his own words

I am looking for a meaningful relationship. I would enjoy meeting a life partner, but I recognize that task is not easy. I believe as you get to know someone it's easier to bond and create a life together than if you just have sex outright. Not that I don't do that. I am actually a very sexual person and enjoy that facet of my life. I just feel it is often counter productive to a good relationshp up front. I am very comfortable in a professional setting as well as the "street scene". I am looking for someone who is responsible, independent, caring, sexy and kind. Someone who can enjoy today but is open enough to build for tomorrow. I do not enjoy hearing "that's the way I am" or having relationships with people stuck in a rut. Trust- in a friend, partner or family member is the most important trait I covet. What people say is cheap. What people do is priceless. To me, life is all about individual growth, family, and loving those around you. I am a kind and loyal person. I believe I have good values and I know these are hard to come by. My career is demanding and I often have long hours in social settings. I value my privacy and I extend the same courtesy to others until proven otherwise. I do not feel jealousy is productive in any way. I am a good communicator, but I completely shut down when hurt deeply (suppose its the Cancer in me). Although I can intellectually appreciate it's not the most mature reaction, it's a defensive reaction written in my DNA. I have 3 dogs and they are my best friends. I also have other very close friends, but these guys share my life everyday - so they are very special to me. If you don't think you could deal with three big dogs, read no further. I enjoy watching sports, working out, working on my home, traveling, and just talking and spending time wih friends and family. I enjoy masculine, open men. I usually prefer Hispanics, but I am open to different backgrounds. I really respect people who can live for today. People who make chores easier and days brighter. I am a sucker for romance. I am a good friend, colleague, brother, son and partner.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I love my dogs. I have 3. Two Golden Retrievers and one Yellow Lab.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling - Spain (a lot), Europe, Asia, Latin America. I like people watching at Starbucks, Soyka, Capital Grille, Uva or La Carreta, anywhere really. I'd like to go to Greece, Australia, Russia.

College

Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I eat everything !! (Favortie Color = Blue/Orange). Love watching sports. (To go Shopping= not much fun) (Favorite Book= The Alchemist) (Favorite Movie= The English Patient/Forrest Gump/) (Music= Latin romance/Abba) (TV Shows=Good Wife)

For fun

I enjoy movies, traveling, working out at the gym, working around the house, socializing with friends and family - I enjoy good conversation.

Last read

I read a few books and a lot of financial material (Wall Street Journal), nature / discovery / muscle and fitness local news / political / general news, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work as a financial advisor for a major firm. I can pretty much set my own schedule. It's an interesting job. I help families manage and plan their financial matters to achieve personal objectives.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I am a Cuban American - exactly as the word describes. We are a weird breed, literally half and half. I speak as much Spanish as English and really enjoy both cultures to the fullest. I consider myself very lucky to have and am proud of my background
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My philosophy of life is closest to Buddhism, but I really don't practice it. I am a very kind person (sometimes with a bit of an edge, but not much). I care a great deal for my family and my friends. I am a good friend. I enjoy helping people.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have an MBA, CFP, CIMA. These are all degrees and licenses specific to what I do. I have always enjoyed continuing education. In many ways, that's what life is for, and book learning is one aspect to keep improving your career and skills.