

36 year old woman | Bowling Green, KY, USA | Seeking men 27-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Fingers crossed!

In her own words

Hey there! My name is Marita and I decided to give a try to see what it's all about. This is pretty foreign to me so if I don't immediately reply to your nod, wink, poke, tip-of-the-hat or flash, forgive me. I live in Bowling Green, Kentucky and have decided the bar scene here is not for me - especially since there are about 3 bars here. Anyway, I guess I'm supposed to write all about myself here so here goes: I grew up in a really small town which I think makes me pretty down-to-Earth. My friends and family describe me as fun loving, laid back, a bit sarcastic and sweet. I'm honest so what you see is what you get and I'm hoping to meet someone that, like myself, is looking for a relationship in which I can totally be myself. I enjoy honesty, not the brutal kind, but the kind when you can say exactly how you feel even if maybe it's not politically correct. I work as a property manager and love my job. I also like to live a healthy lifestyle and travel to different places. I'm a country girl at heart but I also enjoy the energy and vibrance of urban areas. I would love to meet someone who is confident, humble, humorous, spiritual, attractive, hard-working and enthusiastic about life. If you have a bucket list and a sense of adventure, that's a plus too! I also like a man that knows how to fix stuff and is slightly rugged but knows how to clean himself up. I have Christian beliefs, but I admit I'm kind of lazy about my religion and would love to meet someone that wants to work on that for himself too. I'm a believer of moderation and too much of anything is bad, including Jesus. My family is absolutely important to me and have provided about the best guidance and support anyone could ask for. I don't have any kids yet, but I do have 2 energetic golden retrievers that provide lots of laughs and some frustration as well since they seem to think they are human. I can be a little silly at times and prefer to keep things light hearted. I'm looking for someone that wants to go for a hike, plan a trip, eat some popsicles, get into harmless mischief together, go to a concert, can make fun of himself (and me when necessary), do some people watching, or simply converse with me with a drink while I attempt to cook something. This list could go on so I'll stop for now. If you would like to know more, I usually have plenty to say and look forward to getting to know someone new as well.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have two golden retrievers that I'm pretty sure have no idea they are dogs. We spend a lot of time outdoors and creekside where they love to swim. I love taking them wherever I can and they always put a smile on my face. Well, usually!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Nashville, Louisville, Lexington and Atlanta. I'd love to add more to the list!


Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY

Favorite things

I love different kinds of music from Rihanna to Coldplay to The Beatles and Alice in Chains. I don't take the time to watch a lot of TV but when I do, I love Amazing Race, Survivor, Keeping Up With the Kardashians (don't hate), Seinfeld and Conan.

For fun

Some of my favorite things for fun are weekend getaways, sporting events, hiking or running in different settings, going to concerts, eating good food and home projects like gardening or painting.

Last read

I read Travel and Leisure Magazine each month and the last book I read was The Prince of Tides, which was a while ago and I need to read something else soon!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a property manager.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree