
Deckard_is_a

35 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Sī valēs, valeō. It was good for the ancient Romans to greet each other in writing, it has to be good enough for us and it's true.

In his own words

Originally from Detroit and I am still always amazed when people ask me why I left. The answer is always, "Ummm, it's Detroit." Then it usually follows to ask if the city is that bad, and it's not the sad fact is just the city is dying and there is nobody left there. As for me I am happy with life in this city and excited for the spring to get here so we can all go out and explore the city with out dressing as if we are Inuits every time we want to walk out the door. Just walking around the city and seeing what lies around the corner is one of my favorite things to do. There are days that instead of just rushing home from work I head out and just walk. No real direction or plan just a time to explore. On my days off I like to fill with doing things. I do not typically enjoy a day just laying around in bed. I really love to get up have my coffee and cook a good breakfast. I have worked in restaurants since I was 16 and have been managing them since I graduated college so I am not crazy anal about it, but I always clean up afterwards.I do not dig the dishes in the sink crap. For college I went to a satellite campus of The University of Michigan. I majored in History, and I know awesome choice for being a corporate money whore! But I would not change that choice. I am still interested in learning and if I do spend time studying and learning new things whenever I am able. My job is officially restaurant manager, but it's not what you think of at first. I manage a Hale and Hearty. It is not the most glamorous of restaurant management jobs, but it provides me with a decent life with hours that don't end in the middle of the night or in the wee hours of the morning like a bar. I keep my mind busy and I am always learning new things. I am slugging away at Latin as I have been for years. I really want to master that language because there is such a wealth of books written in that language over a thousand plus years to read. I am also learning Spanish, which has taken over importance from Latin for obvious reasons of bot living in NYC and working in the restaurant industry. I am currently learning to code html and javascript, I know it's rookie level stuff but you have to start somewhere. I will let you know when I get more advanced. And finally I enjoy spending time writing, I don't ever expect to be published or have tv shows or movis made form what I write so I am not super serious about it. They are just stories that I work on and try to perfect for my own want to.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

College

University of Michigan–Dearborn, Dearborn, MI

Favorite things

Neal Stephenson, David Fincher films, Shakespeare, Song of Ice and Fire (almost done with #5), Breaking Bad, Walking Dead (show is good but the books are way better), BSG

Last read

The Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones). Ready Player One was amazing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
If you need someone to be actively religious with you I am not a good choice for you. I don't have anything against religion it's just not for me. Though I do wonder at the amazing possibilities of the multiverse so that replaces religion for me
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral