
JerseyBlueDevil

39 year old woman | Toms River, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 75 miles of Jersey City, NJ

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't claim to be perfect, but I just may be perfect for you.

In her own words

During the past 5 years I have lived in both DC and Philly. Family and the beach are the two things that brought me back to NJ full-time. While I don’t particularly love living in Toms River, I get a good portion of my city-fix by being up in Jersey City for work Monday through Friday. The commute can be gruesome. However, as soon as I get to school every day the kids put a smile on my face and make it all worth it. Somehow I have them convinced that math is actually fun! Although, I do believe that being a teacher is more than just providing instruction in content. I have “modeled” in several school fashion shows (see photo above), taken a group of 7th graders out to eat and bowling in NYC and dressed up like Scout for Literacy Week. Accordingly, I have been invited to my fair share of Bat Mitzvahs and Sweet Sixteens (in my line of work these are equivalent to black tie affairs). The craziest thing, though, is that last year I was asked to go down to DC to help a former student pass her freshman Calculus final exam. Or, maybe the craziest thing is that I actually went! I like to continually challenge myself and try new things. Most of the time I go into such situations with my eyes wide open. For example, when I went to Mal Pais, Costa Rica a few years ago to attend a surf and yoga camp I knew that the plane from San Jose to Tambor would be small and that I would not particularly enjoy the flight. Other times, though, it’s more of a “I’ve come too far to turn back now” sort of situation. The best example of this is when I climbed Koko Head a few years ago. While climbing Diamond Head (like a lot of tourists in Oahu) I heard about Koko Head so a few days later I got in the rental car and set out to find and hike it. The signs telling me that I was climbing at my own risk should have been a clue, but I figured they were exaggerating. And, for the most part they were...until I got to the bridge. If you don’t know anything about Koko Head, Google it. Make sure you specifically look for images of the bridge and the incline (sea level to 1,200 feet over 1.5 miles). When I got back to the hotel and my mom asked why I hadn’t simply turned around I told her that was not an option. If anything, I would have preferred to be rescued and carried out of there! Luckily that wasn’t necessary and I was rewarded at the top with a magnificent 360 degree view of Oahu. Of course, my life isn’t all traveling and outdoor activities. I have been known to binge watch TV with the best of them. I think that The Wire is the greatest TV show ever made. In fact, second to pork, it might be the greatest anything ever. I have a number of other series that I “missed” while they were on the air that I have on my list to make my way through. I have made it up to the second season of Rescue Me and I have season one of Breaking Bad downloaded onto my iPad; however, most recently I have been obsessed with Homeland. I welcome any suggestions for other shows. Despite my recent penchant for dramas, sometimes I feel like my life is one big sitcom. In one recent episode I was assigned my “archenemy” at work for the second year in a row in the secret snowflake exchange. In another recent episode my sister borrowed my car, decided to smoke a cigarette with all of the windows open, felt incredibly guilty and tossed the cigarette. Unbeknownst to her the cigarette flew back inside the car, burned a hole in my backseat and was discovered by me sitting on the seat two days later. I have learned over the years that just like with a real sitcom all you can do is shake your head and laugh.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two weimaraners (Cameron and Duke), who you can see from the photos above are nothing like William Wegman's dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

I can't live without caffeine, sunlight, books, breakfast (in particular, eggs) or the water (bay, beach, etc.).

For fun

I enjoy traveling, cooking and baking, listening and dancing to live music, cheering on Duke bball and trying new wines. I am also training to do a real 5K (the insane inflatable one doesn't count).

Last read

I am back in grad school working on my Supervisor's Certificate so unfortunately my last read was a textbook.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I consider myself to be Lutheran, but was introduced to other faiths during my childhood, including Catholicism and Judaism and am open to various belief systems and religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral