
LifeInScrubs

25 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't really like pumpkin spice...

In her own words

I'm a scientist at a large Philadelphia hospital. Among the animals I've adopted is a blind mouse named Fred. I love my life and I'm looking for someone to enjoy it with. I'm passionate, motivated, and I use a ruler when I highlight things. I like nerdy jokes and I find good manners to be incredibly attractive. I'm looking for someone driven, intelligent, but still silly. Bonus points if you have a wealth of (almost) useless knowledge...my ideal night is having a couple drinks and playing quizzo with friends--or a cute date! I truly love my job. I work as a clinical scientist specializing in Transfusion Medicine. My favorite aspect of my job is working on transplants... it's a great feeling to know you played even a small part in giving someone a second lease on life. My job also includes responding to traumas brought into our Emergency Department...we are a Level 1 Trauma Facility so I see all kinds of severe injuries and have plenty of stories to tell! I did my clinical year at a pediatric hospital and really enjoy working with kids...though I'm learning to enjoy my adult patients as well. I thrive on knowing I have the ability to make a positive impact on the world every day. I go above and beyond for my patients, and that extends into my personal life as well. I am definitely a people pleaser and will do just about anything for my family and friends. When I have free time I make the most of it by spending it with people I care about. But I would be lying if I said I didn't also enjoy time spent reading or Netflix binging. I can't remember the last time I went a day without reading. I also enjoy spending time outside--people watching in the park, going for evening walks, having drinks on a friend's deck, and going to the shore every chance I get. Family is important to me. My parents have been together for over 30 years and are a real inspiration to me.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat named Kitty. She's about six years old and I adopted her from PAWS... I attribute this to the fact that I saw one too many Sarah McLachlan ASCPA commericals. I also love/grew up with dogs, but don't have any living with me right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach, I like exploring the city, but I also like quiet nights at home.

College

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

A few of my favorite shows are The Office, Dexter, Homeland, The Tudors, True Blood. I like Iron and Wine, Matt Nathanson, The Lumineers, Deathcab, Bleachers, anything Andrew McMahon, plus 500 others I will think of as soon as I save this.

For fun

Having a drink with friends, visiting family, reading, seeing a movie or game

Last read

Mother Night. This changes almost daily.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Clinical Lab Scientist, currently working in Transfusion Medicine. I deal with a lot of traumas and transplants...I thrive in high stress situations.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I went to Catholic school all my life. Religion doesn't play as much of an active role in my life anymore (as in, I don't go to church every Sunday), but I do think it gave me a solid moral compass.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Pharmaceutics as well as a BS in Medical Technology.