Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

southernmancj

52 year old man | Cumming, GA, USA | Seeking women 45-54 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A Deeper Shade Of Soul...

In his own words

Always a dreamer... Creative...poet heart...lover of truth, wisdom, and knowledge...Godly with a little bad boy edge...gifted as a writer and expressionist...love to create...admirer of beauty...art...music...literature. ..poetry...words..love to be moved...to feel...to express...love simple...and complex..architecture...antique furniture...refinishing furniture... patina...cool boots...cotton shirts...creative passion...colors...textures...travel...exploring...comfortable silences....moods...deep thinker with amazing powers of observation. ..romantic...touch...smell...inquisitive...intuitive. ..love psychology. ..what makes people tick...decorating...nature...water...the sea...coffee...lots of coffee...cocktails..vodka...bourbon. ..gin...pasta..and a bone in ribeye grilled Pittsburg rare...blue cheese stuffed olives...a soothing voice...transparency. ..honesty...vulnerability. ..laughter...witty banter...long hugs..and longer kisses...morning sunrises...and that magic golden hour at sunset...with the backlight of dusk...magenta and purple...the last of the long rays of light stretching from the horizon and looking upwards at the blue-black sky of early twilight with the first of the evening stars preparing to take their place in the heavens....God...His Word..His mercy and grace...His love...His hand upon my life...engineering and building something from a idea in my head...preparing a meal with someone special over a bottle of wine...sharing...growing...seeing something or reading or seeing someone so beautiful that I am profoundly moved...being in love...holding her hand and it fits perfectly in my palm...my old tattered jeans...being a part of something much bigger than myself...roadtrips...a thoughtful note...being in that sweet spot...a text...singing in my car...a film that makes me think...or laugh...a smile...nice teeth...a neck kiss...vanilla candles. ..new paint smell...lots of cream in my coffee...meeting someone special...my muse...someone who admires me as much as I do them...my front porch swing...waking up to rain tapping on my window pane...and one day...waking up beside my best friend and lover...poems...dancing...sapiosexual...being a man...chivalry...uniqueness... my cologne.. knowing that you and I are enough just how we are right now♥... my high thread count sheets...salt air...random acts of kindness...challenges...stretching my abilities...my imagination...the beauty of words...the beauty of moments...my strengths and weaknesses....my heart...my beautiful heart.... For years this was all I heard..."You're asking for the impossible"..."You've set the bar too high"..."You want too much"..."The woman you are looking for doesn't exist"..."You'll never find her"..."You're too picky"... "You're unresonable"... "She wont be found on this side of heaven"..."What you're looking for is a angel"...My response..."Perhaps I am" Although I appreciate your winks, likes, interests, and favorites...if you are serious about those and intend to follow through, then you will need to write to me...intrigue me with your write or make me laugh. You don't have to share your life story, and I'd rather you didn't, but a "Hey There" or a "Hi"...isn't going to get or keep my attention...otherwise this whole thing is quite boring to me and there's enough of that in life...don't you agree? "She once asked me the name of my favorite poet; I replied God. She laughed and played along and asked me which of his works was my absolute favorite... I said it was the one where he wrote her into existence.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

I am a deep thinker and you will need to be deep to run with me... but at the same time, I'm not all serious.. I love to laugh, joke and cut up. I try to see the good in everybody and in every situation. I am a foodie and enjoy cooking.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love the Caribbean.and Central America. Trips to the mountains in the fall, and the Gulf Coast is always a favorite. Enjoy a laid back place with a patio, live music and great conversation. Would love to visit Europe one day.

Favorite things

Nature, photography, a good wine, a beautiful smile, laughter, a film that makes me think,a engaging conversation, my front porch swing, working in my yard and garden, meeting new and interesting people, kissing someone who knows how to really kiss

For fun

I like dinners out, and love live music. I also love to dance, horseback ride and travel. I enjoy riding my bike on the local greenway. I love to create, and I'm always in awe of the beauty that I see in everyday life.

Last read

Who can find a virtuous wife? For her worth is far above rubies. The heart of her husband safely trusts her; So he will have no lack of gain. She does him good and not evil All the days of her life. ~Proverbs 31:10-12



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
It is a woman's heart, soul, and spirit that I find to be most attractive. Beauty gets my attention, but a woman's true character, her morals and values, and her ability to be herself keeps her on my mind.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German with a little French and Irish ;^) Enjoy learning about new cultures, new places, and new experiences... Always open to personal and spiritual growth. I'm attracted to virtues such as integrity, truth, accountability and transparency.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
"Religion is for people who are afraid of going to Hell Spirituality is for people who have already been there." I am a Christian and I desire a partner who places Christ at the center of her heart, and He would be the compass in our relationship.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School of life, and the school of hard knocks........ ;^) Married at age 28, Father at 33, Widower at 40. Looking back at the chapters in my life, I gain wisdom, and knowledge, but I live in the now.. and dream and plan for the future.. It's life.