
ColeAugust

31 year old man | Saint Louis Park, MN, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Will try to keep this short. I don’t think...

In his own words

Will try to keep this short. I don’t think there is anything wrong with giving online dating a shot, I just look at it as being pro-active rather than waiting to come across someone :-) As I’m sure most of us have come to find, randomly meeting someone throughout the day is kind of like trying to play the lottery. And it’s about the same if you’re going out with some friends. Basing nearly everything on looks thinking you picked a winner this time, then after some wasted effort you come to find you have no shared interests or just at different point in your lives. I think it’s easy for anyone to say how intelligent they are, funny, outgoing, active. You know, the usual. Funny how few people care to mention their slight crazy tendencies, and lack of any sort of control over their emotions. Anyone can put on a great show in their day to day lives, and can portray themselves as they would on their social media page in how they want others to seem them. But like anything in life, it’s how we deal with our experiences that count. I’ve had some great relationships over the years. But, like anyone who has learned from their past and knows anything about what makes a great relationship, looks only take things so far, and can never overcome the shallowness or ugliness of your character. For me, just having some shared common interests doesn’t take it very far either. Of course being attractive matters, but it’s a given, past that do we enjoy doing the same things? And most importantly for me, is there a deeper connection? That last one is the aspect of a relationship that is hard to come by, where you find someone that you’re not only attracted too physically, but has the personality, views/outlook on life, intellectual curiosity, has spent time reflecting on life and growing as a person, has moved past the religious beliefs that they were taught growing up or at least has begun too, reflects on issues going on in our country and around the world, and occasionally has tried to tackle the bigger questions in life. There’s more, but being able to discuss and share your thoughts in all of those areas is what I look for. I like a challenge, and love nothing more than having someone present me with a thought or perspective that I haven’t taken into consideration before. You know that Euphoric feeling you get when you have an epiphany on life? I miss those… I'm long past the need to be someone I'm not, I'm very self aware, and mean what I say. I'm never one to tell anyone something just to please what they want to hear. I think most people aren't sure how to react... But all of this has to come with balance, I think we’ve all met those people who are only one certain way and it’s the end of the world if there is any deviation from their planned day. Yeah, I’m an engineer and deal with some pretty stale personalities on a daily basis so trust me when I say I like to mix things up in life and can enjoy doing anything that’s a new experience. I train on the side and compete each year in a few different things (5k's, natural bodybuilding, indoor rowing) so working out and staying active is important too. I don't need you to do them too, just be active and passionate about something. Writing, reading, painting, yoga, climbing, sweet I'll give it a try. I actually have done yoga a few times, but lets just say I do not look awesome trying some of those poses with my flexibility. I try to make it around the Calhoun area lakes a couple days a week running, biking or rollerblading. Should also mention being on a lake and going to a cabin should be a shared interest, I love going to my families cabin in the summer, and I own two boats so I guess you can say water is my friend. I'd mention a sense of humor is a must, but if you already have the intelligence going for you, humor and wit is generally a given. Ok, so this isn’t short... Thanks for reading if you made it this far... Cole

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Cabin in Hayward, North Shore, Uptown, few spots in downtown, can't beat Wakame sushi happy hour, anywhere for live music. I try to constantly mix it up, love new experiences, random adventures are fun. I'm not big on doing the same thing

College

University of Wisconsin–Platteville, Platteville, WI

Favorite things

Sushi, amazing sunsets, staring at the stars by a fire, a good book or article, architects that get me their drawings on time, live music, live sports, anything science, running the lakes, being on the lake, new experiences, learning something new

For fun

Depends on the time of year, any new experience is a good time especially with a good group of people, in the summer hitting the lake or cabin, trying new restaurants, working out, running the lakes or greenway, and of course traveling.

Last read

The Grand Design - Stephen Hawking, Death by Black Hole - Neil DeGrasse Tyson, The End of Faith - Sam Harris, in the middle of about 5 others that are starting to collect dust :-/



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I graduated with a degree in Civil Engineering with an emphasis an Construction Engineering. Our firm deals mostly with Cost Estimating and Project Management. Also have my own training business that I do on the side for fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Was raised Catholic, no longer religious. Could say spiritual, but more in the sense of the book Waking Up - by Sam Harris. But in the grand scheme of things, I prefer not to label myself.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors of Science: Civil Engineering with an emphasis in Construction Engineering Certified Personal Trainer