
dcsgreeneyes

44 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 5 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life's too short to wonder "What if?

In his own words

So first off I'm a happy and active person. I live in Venice so I'm always out on my bike, doing hikes, yoga, beach. I love great restaurants, going for drinks, movies, hanging out with friends... For work, I'm in post production... I edit and mix sound for movies, sound designer. Most of the time I work from home which I love. I'm trying to travel and see more of the world when I can. As far as what I'm looking for... I'd like to meet someone who I'm obviously attracted to, lives pretty close, has a great sense of humor, athletic, someone who'd like to join me on a hike or bike ride, and someone who's passionate about life.I enjoy my life, work hard and love new experiences and adventures. I’m blessed with great friends and family and a rewarding career - I’m in a great place overall! - But of course, everything is more fun when you're with the right person! I’m looking for someone special to share my life with. Those who know me best would tell you that I am an easy-going, caring, happy guy with a big heart. My loved ones know me to be a loyal and dependable person who is a great friend. Down-to-earth and drama-free, I learn from my mistakes and I am always moving forward. By day, I enjoy a fulfilling career as sound designer, editing and mixing sound for movies from my home. While I am hardworking in all that I do, and passionate about my career, I also have mastered the art of kicking back and relaxing. I enjoy a good balance between work and play in my life. In my free time I enjoy a mixture of high-energy pastimes and quieter pursuits. I am health conscious and strive to stay fit and active. You might find me working out, biking, hiking at Joshua Tree, practicing yoga or walking the beach. I always love a night out for dinner, drinks, live music, movies and hanging out with friends, but I’d also be happy to spend a quiet night at home with a special someone. I love exploring new places and finding newness in familiar spots. I enjoy the big adventures of life like international travel, but I also appreciate the simple, everyday pleasures and I hope to find a like-minded companion to share in both. I'm drawn to people who are passionate, intelligent and adventurous. I appreciate someone who sees humor in everyday life and understands it’s not the final destination that’s important; it’s the path you take to get there. While we don’t have to share every hobby, our interests and lifestyle are generally aligned, we have chemistry together and have compatible goals and values. She lives in the vicinity and would enjoy active outdoor pastimes like hiking or biking. I'm looking for a confident, bright, active, happy match who enjoys life. She’s fun, fit, energetic, and someone who can make me laugh with the little things she does. If you are a woman with a passion for life and an open-mind who would like to travel places near and far with me, drop me a line. I’d love to start a new adventure!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I don’t currently have any pets.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like Palm Springs, Joshua Tree, San Francisco, Las Vegas, New York, Tokyo, Dublin and Rome.

Favorite things

I love Indie Rock, Electronic, Sushi, Indian, Wine, Food Network, A&E and Discovery, HBO. Must-haves include my bike, friends, the ocean, exercise and laughter.

For fun

I like days at the beach, exercising, art galleries, movies, camping, drinks and live music.

Last read

I recently enjoyed reading Blue Canvas, Juxtapoz, Dwell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a sound editor and designer for feature films and commercials and have been in this industry for 22 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a mixture of English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh and Polish ancestry.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am open to those of all faiths and religions.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I attended Recording / Engineering School for music and films