
vianca77

38 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-46 within 10 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a good friend to have fun with

In her own words

My friends would say I am attractive, compassionate, funny, spiritual and unpredictable ( in a good way) who has a little bit of quirky side. I consider myself blessed for having found the most ideal career that offers great sense of fulfillment in my life. (The second most ideal occupation for me would a dog walker.) Let’s say I am a mental health professional and I have learned so much from my patients through my care that I feel like I am the one who has to pay for the service. They are definitely my best teachers. However, in the spirit of self disclosure, i confess that my life seems full of ironies. I can see some dichotomy between my professional life and my personal one. At my work, I am both a good listener and advisor according to my patients. Yet, my family never take my advice and even would do opposite of what I advise saying “ we will have better shot the other way ” . My colleagues describe me as the hardest worker yet my parents simply believe that I am the laziest kid in the world and I can see both sides. I find myself a little bit anal at my work when my house is rather messy and disorganized. As a mental health professional who is treating people with addiction, I am a TV addict, myself . I’ve recently developed another addiction: Sushi. In my defense, however, I consider human beings as a creature of addiction. It is only a matter of preference. Thus, if you are bound to be some kind of an addict, I would rather be a TV addict than a sex addict or a drug addict because it cost me less to fulfill my addiction and it has better prognosis for recovery. What are my favorite things? Hanging out with friends, DVD night with good food, drinks and good company, exploring new places and many outdoor activities. I also love to travel. I have pretty diverse interests. I enjoy anything from outdoor activities to dressing up for the opera. I am a city person, yet, I could lose myself in tranquility of the ocean or mountains. I love jazz and classical music. Who am I looking for? I am not looking for “ love of my life” here, although I am not against developing new relationship to the next level, situation permitting. I would rather be open to a good friend that I could share a good laugh and have fun with, Someone I could gossip about others knowing that it would be safe with him. I am not impressed with a guy who is " confident " or " living life to the fullest " . This is only because I tend to confuse " Confident " with " Cocky". " living life to the fullest " seems to me a code for “ annoyingly competitive dude” . He does not need to be that funny as long as he is working on his sense of humor and does not have to be so smart as long as he does not look so dumb at a glance. Thanks for checking out my profile and best of luck to you, guys.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cote d'Azur ( near Cannes and Nice), Capri, Amalfi coast,

Favorite things

Sushi, musicals, operas, beaches, Wines , Mahler, Rachmaninoff, Tchaikovsky As a recovering TV addict, i still think " Ally Mcbeal "is the master piece in TV show history i also like TV shows "White Collar ", " Necessary Roughness" and "monk"

For fun

Hanging out with friends, exploring new places with friends, movies, Concerts, DVD night with sushi and good company, napping, Working at the gym

Last read

the last book that i read was the American Journal of Psychiatry that put me to sleep right away. yep, it was really boring..........



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Psychiatrist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Christian but receptive of other religion
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.D.